We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant near the beach”
Review of Scott's on 5th

Scott's on 5th
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Winter Park, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant near the beach”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We liked the food and their williness to customize it to our liking. There are a number of off menu items that the wait staff will tell you about once you are there. The menu + off menu items pretty much equal the menu that you can see online. Overall their menu is not huge but what they do make, they do it well. The atmosphere is different, not what you would expect for fine dinning but more of a quirky beachy decor. The wait staff were very friendly and more than ready to assist you with what you need.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    26
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Death Valley Junction, California, United States
1 review
“Why have we not been here before???”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Incredible!
What a cool and funky atmosphere!
Am amazed!
Incredible off menu choices!
Staff was like something out of a fantasyland.....there before we could even think about something we wanted or needed!
So happy that there are still a few of these type restaurants out there!
We give it all 6 of our thumbs........UP!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great food, a little pricey”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is awesome! It is pretty expensive for the location, but worth the splurge if you have a special occasion. The specials are always to die for.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank a j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still the best in Brevard!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Scott's is our favorite restaurant by far. We went for my birthday and enjoyed yet another fabulous dinner at Scott's on 5th. We were greeted by Bill when we arrived and as usual, he made us feel like family. I had the snapper which was seasoned and cooked to perfection..... everything was delicious. The service was great.

For those of you not familiar with Scott's, let me sum it up. It's a small restaurant within walking distance to the beach. In the kitchen you will find Celebrity Chef, Scott Earick, who is one of the owners. Scott is truly an amazing chef. On the menu you'll find a combination of seafood, steaks, pasta and sometimes even Asian cuisine. Scott's unique entree creations are paired with sides that bring out surprising flavor combinations. It's no surprise that Scott's has received accolades from well known TV chefs and numerous food critics. The atmosphere is different to say the least. The decor is unique, kinda like Manhattan meets South Beach. You can dress elegant, shorts with flip flops or anywhere in between. Prices are very reasonable.

This restaurant is not to be missed. Scott's on 5th is definitely the best restaurant in Brevard County!!! Make a reservation..... and don't be surprised if a celebrity is sitting at the table next to you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chef Has Talent!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Today was my first meal at Scott's and the best way to say it is "The Chef Has Talent" and I will be back. The Seafood Pasta with a 5 oz Florida lobster tail, shrimp, scallops, mussels, clams, lump crab in a red or white sauce served over linguine was my choice. I went with the red sauce and Scott provides several levels of spicy heat if you want it. Since I am a heat seeker foodie for sure I went with his number 5 heat and was blown away.

Normally, I walk into a restaurant and challenge the chef to give me the hottest of this or the hottest of that. Nine out of ten times I am disappointed. Not here! This was the hottest dish I have ever had at a restaurant period. However, more importantly, it is not just about the heat but the dish has to have taste. Flavor was so omnipresent that the entire dish became an exercise in mental masturbation and ecstasy. I never wanted the dish to end.

Our server, Pepper, provided high end attention even though he was training a new server. Multi- tasking is just one of the pluses you get from the staff at Scott's. Not a single need of ours was not met.

The only flaw I could find and I looked, was the coffee. High end coffee is the only thing I see missing. Their coffee leaves a lot to be desired. It seemed out of place in such a eloquent establishment.

The Caesar salad with anchovies was to die for. I tasted my wife's lobster ravioli and I could just make a meal out of dipping their incredible bread in that lobster butter sauce until I die of ecstasy. Their slab of chocolate could stop a clock it is so good. The chef, Scott, has talent and their is no better way to say it. The man has talent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CRichWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's on 5th also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Malabar, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Scott's on 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing