We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”
Review of Scott's on 5th

Scott's on 5th
Ranked #19 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cocoa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

You can't go wrong eating at Scott's. The food was great along with the atmosphere and the service. My husband and I will be going back again soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peachie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    26
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey but worth it”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food, wine and overall atmosphere. It is probably the best cusine from the local restaurants and it would probably easily compare to a French restaurant in Boston.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VladZachary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, PA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious, Fun & Funky!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The 7 of us were greeted warmly upon arrival for our dinner, seated, and drink orders taken immediately! Menu was great, specials even more tempting! Food & service were fabulous! Our server Jason is a pro and made our evening go smoothly!

Decor is fun! Great artwork on the walls - check out the multi-colored chandeliers and the tribute to Marilyn Monroe in the Ladies bathroom! By all means, visit Scott's on Fifth!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pineapplegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houghton
1 review
“Scott's On Fifth is wonderful!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

From start to finish the food was very good. Our wait staff was so friendly and attentive. Jason and Kevin were excellent servers.
I highly recommend this restaurant. Check out Scott's cooking videos.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Experience I would not want to repeat”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Started out well, wine and cocktails excellent and escargot was classic and delicious. Be ware of add on charges for pesto with the bread,or gargonzola cheese with salad. Each entre came with soup or salad. One of the entrees was over cooked salmon and was returned,offer of another choice was offered and declined since table was finished eating. When we questioned why there was a charge for the soup which was ordered with salmon, the owner became defensive- because you ate the soup and returned the salmon-we calmly stated he ate the soup not knowing the salmon would not be edible. He became very argumentative and loud and we stated given his demeanor toward us we would not want to return to his restaurant. He then yelled at us fine don't come back
and we won't We paid the $191 bill and left a generous tip. On our way out no one said good bye or happy birthday

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's on 5th also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Malabar, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Scott's on 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing