We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“65.00 -too much”
Review of Immokalee Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Immokalee Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Immokalee
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“65.00 -too much”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Cons: so-so area, mediocre building, cable TV had only a few channels and movie channels were locked with a "TV 14" security pin, which we didn't get??Manager got tv unlocked for one night by some phone calls: then TV was locked next night. He said something about the small town and the city controlled tv viewing by locking movies over TV-14---something we never faced before in our travels. So basically, there were no movies available. Also ice machine was broken ( mgr. was nice enough to bring us some ice ), locking bar for door missing, stopper for tub gone so spouse with sore back couldn't soak...just saying, all this made the 65.00 nightly price exhorbitant. Just stayed one night.

Positives: room clean, pillows full and fluffy and beds soft( if you like that). Manager referred us to the best restaurant ever for dinner, Kountry Kitchen. So we had a great dinner.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacknann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff/owners are really great and go the extra mile to be sure you are comfortable. They have renovated many of the rooms and they are clean and well kept. Refrigerator and micro in rooms. Price is right for area and quality. Good for overnight. Lake Trafford nearby is very quiet and serene.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1Bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The owner of this hotel is Awesome very out going respectful man!!!! The rooms are ok just the carpet looks old BUT the beds are soooo comfortable n has a microwave and refreiger big plus oh and the tv awesome. Nice location also SURROUNDED by stores by foot and a restaurant....nice I will definitely stay here again!!oh yeah one more thing the Prices are Great!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a warm welcome to this motel but unfortunately the motel, which is a standard American layout, was quite disappointing. It is right next to the main road and is thus very noisy. The rooms, although quite clean, were rather dingy and in need of some refurbishment, although it was nice to have both a microwave and 'fridge [no coffee maker] There are places to eat and other shops nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedTeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Immokalee hotels

Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Checked in for one night. I met Roger, the owner. He is a good man who will treat you right. The room was clean, smelled clean and the bed comfortable. Saw some upgrades like the flat panel TV. I enjoyed the variety of channels in HD quality. I recommend this place. Talk to Roger, he will make you a deal. The inn is close to many places to eat.

Room Tip: Don't drink and drive though; the town is full of cops
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Bridges
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent one night at this motel in Jan. 2013. We were passing through and picked this for overnight. The beds were great! The cleanliness of the rooms was rather disappointing, could be from dust and smoke from bulrning grass. With more effort on cleaning this would have been a great value with microwave and refridgerator. Carpet was questionalble but the furnishings were up to date.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
827 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We choose the town of Immokale because it is the closest town (16 miles) to the corkscrew swamp sanctuary. We wanted to be at the sanctuary early and wanted to minimized the commute from other towns. This hotel was better than we expected. Very clean rooms non-smoking rooms. Plenty of towels,a refrigerator and microwave. Wireless Internet was not working well during our stay. My only complaint is that the beds were a bit soft. No breakfast. The rib city restaurant next door was excellent.
In spite of the minor negatives we were pleased with this hotel and the good rate. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Immokalee
1.7 mi away
Seminole Casino Hotel
Seminole Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Immokalee
180 reviews
18.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
20.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
24.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
#20 of 59 in Naples
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Immokalee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Immokalee Inn

Property: Immokalee Inn
Address: 721 North 15th Street, Immokalee, FL 34142
Location: United States > Florida > Immokalee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Immokalee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Immokalee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Immokalee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing