We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we won”

Seminole Casino Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Immokalee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open 24/7; 365 days a year, Seminole Casino Hotel Immokalee is Southwest Florida’s premier gaming and entertainment destination. The 51,000-square-foot plus casino offers over 1300 slots, including Tarzan, Wheel of Fortune and the Big Wheel and 37 live table games including Blackjack, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow, Let It Ride, Three Card Poker, Mississippi Stud, Blackjack Switch and Spanish 21. Dining options include the award-winning 1st Street Deli, Asian fusion restaurant Lucky Mi Noodle House, and The EE-TO-LEET-KE (“The Camp”) Grill. Nightly entertainment is highlighted with by the Zig Zag lounge, home of the Zig Zag Girlz, “where the party never ends” featuring nightly live entertainment and no last call.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we won”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went to Immokalee casino this morning and had a good time. We won several times over what we spent. Food was way too expensive at the casino but it smelled good. The casino was clean and the employees were very polite and professional. I am a non-smoker and was not at all bothered by the smoking. On the down side; the town where we might have found somewhere else to eat, was not at all inviting. It appears to be an area of haves and have-nots. Very sad and frightening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    70
    57
    42
    45
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good local casino with something for everyone.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a small casino that allows smoking. We did not find the smoking to be objectionable as there is adequate ventilation circulation. There are the usual array of games from slots, card games and roulette. Two enclave restaurants and a large bar area. There is a band playing most of the time and there is a very visible security force to watch over the operation.
Credits from machine to machine are done with tickets you can either cash out or insert in your next machine. The Players Club desk personnel are very helpful and courteous.
To cash out you can either use one of the ATM style machines that you just insert your ticket and out comes your cash. No human contact needed. There are also cashier’s stations if you need to talk to a real person.
Parking is very good with a large number of handicap spaces.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank MikeCapeCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“If you need a casino fix, it will do”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Seminole Casino Immokalee is about a 50 minutes drive from Ft. Myers. If you need to get your casino fix while in Ft Myers area, it will fill the bill. It is smokey, small but a good selection of slots, and you don't ever win. But the staff is nice, the food is acceptable, and it is a fun day away.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Travity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great casino”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Went the first time with my in-laws, what a great casino. For it's size it has all the latest slots and the staff was very friendly. To get all the games you would expect in a larger casino in a intimate atmosphere was great. It was easy to find each other and the food was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Effie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Day for Fun and Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I frequent the Seminole Casino in Immokalee several times a month. Make sure you get a players card and use it every time. As you accrue points, you can use it to eat at the Eek Ko Leet Grill or at their Deli. Both places offer excellent food! And your players card is welcome at all Seminole Casinos, such as the Hard Rock in Tampa, which is always a fun time as well. We play the slots and they do hit regularly. It is a fun way to spend the day. They also offer many other forms of entertainment, so it is best to frequent their website.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynF761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Casino Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Seminole Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing