We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”
Review of The Inn at Ocean Village - CLOSED

The Inn at Ocean Village
Price range: $7 - $42
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The Inn offers an amazing selection of entrees each one as wonderful as the other.
The sunset dinner has no comparison in value , taste, selection, presentation, etc,etc. simply can't be beat! Will return and soon

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank judieb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food with Great Value Pricing”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We ate here twice for dinner during a one week stay at Ocean Village. Both evenings we took advantage of their specials. The three course offering had so many choices and all were just delicious. We also tried the Prime Rib special on the second night and found it to be a larger than average portion and a smaller than average price. Really outstanding food quality, flavour and presentation. Really comfortable surroundings with a lovely bar area too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank pamma-anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“over priced”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

private community nice view large menu but over priced very up-scale had potential years ago its a night that you have to come dressed -up

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been to The Inn at Ocean Village before, and even wrote a review because I was so impressed.

On 5/5/13 My son was married on the beach at the boardwalk just on the side of the restaurant, and the reception was inside.

Without so much as a hiccup the day and venue was perfect!!! The restaurant, food ,staff and view could not have been better at any price. Our family and friends were so pleased and I believe every one of them will be back at some time for dinner or an event.

Teresa the owner could not have been more helpful and kind. Judy at the bar a true delight and the entire staff so ready to please and do anything to make the day special.

Thank you to all at the Inn at Ocean Village on North Hutchinson Island for making our event one to always remember. Don't miss going.

Cathy Wrench

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cathy34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unfortunately, this restaurant is closing at the end of May for the summer, but will reopen for the winter season Nov. 1. The food is fantastic - what a nice surprise. They have a $17.95 special that includes 1 drink, salad, dinner entree and dessert. My wife had the grouper encrusted with macadamia nuts and I had the seafood crepe. Both were great with nice presentation. We also did happy hour at the bar and the appetizers are also great. We had the mushroom caps with allouette cheese and the citrus seared sea scallops.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ppawlowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Ocean Village also viewed

 
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing