We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“stay with FAMILY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay with FAMILY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

this was one of the best beach front places I have ever stayed at.. the staff was like family ,Elaina Tara Dennis nothing but the best.. I would not want anyone to stay there because it leaves more room for me.. but if you want to have a great time call and stay its FAMILY

Room Tip: beach front is the best ocean view has 2 showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for posting your recent stay with us at Vistana’s beach club on Trip Advisor. What a great way to start off our week when our resort service levels are described as “like family”. It tells a meaningful story about the Culture of this resort and my team members. I love reading you “do not want anyone else to stay here” to leave more room for you. Come one, come all, we’ll be sure to treat everyone “like family”! We look forward to seeing you back here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    127
    41
    17
    17
See reviews for
212
109
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a fantastic time. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed. Fantastic ocean view. We went for a relaxing fun week and that's exactly what we got. A few steps and we were on the beach. My grandsons aged 3 and 5 enjoyed the arts and crafts. Barry and Mella were fantastic with them and on our last night made an extra effort to stop by and say goodbye. They made my grandsons trip memorable. Thanks for a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljzpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are pleased to read that you and your grandsons had a fantastic time here at Vistana’s Beach club! To read you were able to relax and spend quality time with your grandsons goes along with our property tag line of: “Creating unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime”. I agree Barry & Mella are passionate in providing one-on-one time with all guests especially the little ones. Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your stay with us again next year.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hi!
We stayed at Vistana's Beach Club through an RCI exchange. It was ok. The unit was modest, 2 br, 2 bath. Typical of a timeshare unit. The king bed was hard/firm. I didn't spend a lot of time in the kitchen, but a couple of times I could see teeny bugs on the wall- don't leave your food out. (Unit 307) A car is a MUST for this area; there are very few restaurants within walking distance. Not really a touristy area. Many more local owner condo units on the beach nearby. At 5:00 pm when the beach guy packs up his chairs, it shuts down. The beach is deserted early. I wasn't real impressed with activities. Not all activities seemed to take place. A ping pong tournament and pool volleyball were on the schedule, but then no organizer. No announcement of their happening at all. When they sold you ice cream or smoothies for a fee, they announced this over the PA so you would know it was going on. They suggest activities off site like boat trips, fishing, casino run. The beach is beautiful; the best thing about the resort. Several light bulbs were burned out in different areas of the resort, that provided a creepy-dark feeling. In our unit laundry was down the dark, creepy hall.

Room Tip: Better balcony, view of the ocean check in on Friday and Sunday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koenila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on Trip Advisor. The beds are “Sheraton Sweet Sleepers” made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels and Resorts Worldwide. They became so popular we made them available for purchase to the general public. Thank you for sharing the villa number you occupied, as we have had our professional pest control company treat the unit to resolve the issue. We always recommend a car when visiting our resort as you posted. I have shared your feedback with Barry, our “Manager of Fun”, about announcing all activities each day. There are many unique museums, off-site kayak excursions and eco boat tours in our area. We have replaced the few light bulbs on the walkways that were out and are currently receiving prices for brighter LED lights for the catwalks. Thanks again for posting your review and we hope to see you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Great family fun , beach front, over the top employees.Great pool, games for the kids. Great shopping, fishing etc.Plenty of site seeing, boating. Have been going for over 12 years and is alway has been a great experience. Would recommend to any one anytime of the year.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Monfre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for posting your excellent experience with us on Trip Advisor. The resort is great family fun and thank you for mentioning my “over the top” employees. To read you have been coming here for over 12 years and always have a great time, says a lot about the resorts caring culture. Thank you for recommending Vistana’s Beach Club and our goal is to make your next year’s stay even better!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

As you know this seldom happens. This property just keeps getting better and better! The beach
has just been refurbished, and is beautiful. There are more water experiences available. Even if you don't partake, it's so much fun to watch others get lessons and experience. (The Mom's
and Dad's of today take the children right with them, amazing)

Barry and Mela are amazing with the childrens interactive games and " Wine and Cheese Party." This is working beautifully as people get to know each other, and bumping into others you've met at the pool, beach or hot tub is relaxing and interesting. Mela is extremely talented in the craft's department, and you'll really enjoy making your own shell crafts, and beautiful Tie-Dye Shirts to match your bathing suits. Often on your schedule, not an hour activity.
Mala and Berry also serve up the biggest and best ice cream and floats.

There is a new shop by the Activities that conveniently stocks things you suddenly need, so you don't have to run off to the store.

Most of the staff have been at the property for years, so they are anxious to help you find the off site activities that would please you and most importantly fix find a solution to any part of your trip that you need help with.

GO!! ENJOY!!!..TELL ME IF THIS PROPERTY ISN'T AMAZING!!

Room Tip: Friday and Sunday check- in are Ocean Front. (One shower in villa, one Jacuzzi Bathtub.) Washer and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
To receive such an awesome review from a Trip Advisor’s “Senior Contributor” is an honor! The refurbished beach is wonderful and having the beach chairs/umbrella rental service is an asset to the resort as you stated. They provide surfing lessons, paddleboard excursions, bicycle rental that the guests are now raving about. As you wrote, Barry and Mella are in full swing in the Activity Center providing fun for all ages. The new Gift Shop is also a great amenity and we have received many favorable comments since they opened. You are correct again when writing about the staff being here for years. Many of them (like me) have been here over 10 and 15 years. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we’ll be here when you return next year!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This place is awesome, Chris the GM and Tara are great they make vacation dreams come true. The place is spotless the help is awesome!!! They are always ready to help you carry something. They treat you better than family. What a great place to go! This is an awesome family vacation spot. Barry in activities can find something for anyone to do. The price is well worth it!!! Best resort ever. This place is a must!!! I would stay no place else!!! Thanks for the great memories!!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. It is always a sincere pleasure greeting you and your family back “home” each and every year. You truly did an excellent job describing the resort. We are a family vacation resort and our tag line is: “Creating unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime”. Thank you for all the great memories and we look forward, as always, to seeing your smiling faces next year.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Superb, fabulous most amazing resort! Where to begin, I do not think you could find a better location that is for certain having travelled many places around the world. The people, I know you will never find a better group. Upon arrival, Ariel was quick to welcome and assist with his genuine happy nature. Denis, so professional, efficient and caring..he continues to assisted with the booking year after year without hesitation. If you are up for some fun you will not have to look far to find Barry and Mela who continue to provide extra special service to all the folks. They provide an annual homecoming for all with great wine and snacks too. It is funny how everyone seems to go home with a special memory or two that always includes them. You both ROCK. Chris, great photographer. Not sure how you keep up with all the needs of your guests and still find time to take family photos upon request. Thanks. Elana, thank you for the time and excellent directions including highlighted routes to all the best shopping spots around. Paul you will see daily with a smile and friendly wave. Johnny always around to provide local eating places.Many thanks to the gals who continued to service the room. Talk about clean. Perfect. Felicious, how many times have you transferred my call since I had to return home and the others got to stay. Thank you.
Oh, and the list goes on......do you get the sense that Vistana's Beach Club will take extra special care of you and your loved ones. I hope so. Never a disappointment. The worst part is simply having to return back home to reality each year. Gonna miss you all. Hope to be back again next year. (fingers crossed)

Room Tip: I prefer ocean view. Love the sound of the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMcKinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
What a great way to end another busy week with such an amazing review, like the one you took the time to post! You have named almost my entire staff in your review and am very pleased to read each and every one of them took gracious care of you! I apologize for my delay in responding, but took some vacation time off recently. Needed to get out and enjoy some of the incredible weather we are experiencing this year. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we can’t wait to see you again next year!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
14.8 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Property: Vistana Beach Club
Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing