We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Beautiful oceanfront condo, very clean with all the amenities of home. Excellent service and friendly staff. Highly recommend this for a family get away. Spacious rooms with facilities for all ages. Local eateries and shopping very close by.

Room Tip: Ask for Building 1 for full oceanfront balcony. Awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margemiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read our team members took gracious care of you during your stay. As you stated, this property is very family oriented and fun for all ages. We look forward to your return visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    128
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
215
110
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week stay at resort. Pleasantly surprised by the views and quality of resort, what a gem! Thanks to Chris and Tara in charge of my reservation, the room was fabulous. Thanks to Felicious at from front desk, she was very pleasant. The views of the ocean are spectacular and we slept with windows open and could hear surf. We wet in building 2 not far from beach and appreciated the washer dryer in our unit ( vs in hall for building 1 ). A friend visited from Wellington Fl, he has a beautiful home there and he commented: ''how did you guys find this wonderful place'' There is an outdoor gazebo available to all, next to Ocean dunes, we BBQ'd there and had a wonderful lunch, enjoying the surf. The beach is beautiful but steep, so bathing for young ones needs supervision. Thanks again to the staff for a great surprise! We would definitely go back! John

Room Tip: For building 2, higher floor and rooms ending in 01 or 02 would be better, but 03 and 04 are OK as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petitoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks John for posting your spectacular review about Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. I have to agree, Felicious is a wonderful asset of our extended family of team members. You did an excellent job describing the Phase II building and are pleased to read your friends from Wellington were impressed with our resort. The gazebo is an excellent place to eat and relax enjoying the beautiful views of the ocean as you stated. We look forward to your next stay with us and now since you have stayed with us, it won’t be a surprise.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Barry, the activities director, has some awesome ideas for getting strangers staying at this resort, to get to know each other! Just returned from a Wine and Cheese Tasting event and had a great time! Got to meet and mingle with other guest at the resort, who I wouldn't have met otherwise. Interesting people from all over the world as well as places familiar to me.Beautiful location and no timeshare sales pitch!

Room Tip: Friday and Sunday checkin for Beach front room, Corner rooms have wrap-around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mymarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
It’s great to read Barry’s fan club is hard at work once again! I agree Barry (our Manager of Fun) does an excellent job in the Activity Center with all of his crafts and games. We are also pleased to read you enjoyed our seasonal complimentary wine and cheese social. As you stated, we do not have an active vacation ownership sales presence at this property. We look forward to your return visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club and thanks for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great little resort in our timeshare. Small but mighty - ocean front, relaxing even with kids. Barry the social director is great and the staff is wonderful. For a very small resort it has a ton going for it. Plenty to do in the area with great places to eat too. We have been going there for several years and always have high marks for it. Like I said the staff are all great and will go out of their way to help with anything. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ocean front building only for Friday to Friday, or Sunday to Sunday. Front building for Saturday to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We love starting out our week when we read such a glowing review like the one you posted on Trip Advisor! Thank you for describing the resort and surrounding local community so well. In addition, the wonderful comments about my team members. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your visit with us again next year.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stay here every other year with our families in January. The location is right on the beach. The first year we went here we had a corner room and the views were fantastic!
They have a nice grill if you choose to grill some fish you bought at the local fish market, which is always a delightful treat in our family.
The pool is great for kids.
This is an excellent, inexpensive place to go if you are a self-sufficient person/family!

Room Tip: Pick a corner for an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. My question is, why do you come every other year and not stay with us every year? The gas grills are a nice amenity as you stated and get used frequently by our guests. This resort is truly a “family oriented” property and we thank you again for posting on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carradale, scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We are timeshare 'exchangers' and have been for around thirty years, therefore we know generally what to expect in the three categories of resort. This 'Starwood' property well deserves its top 'gold crown' rating.
The situation is near perfect, on a stretch of beach that is not too busy, in a fairly quiet but reasonably classy area of Hutchinson Island. The property is now mature, but clearly is well looked after, in terms of both the units, and the supporting infrastructure. The staff are polite and well motivated, in addition to being clearly very professional in their attitude towards the care of their customers.
There are some balcony refurbishments ongoing, and I believe they will be drawing to a close soon for this year at least. But it is worth bearing in mind for the future, as these refurbishments may occur again next year I believe.
We totally agree with previous comments regarding the beds ! Without doubt, the most comfortable we have have ever encountered in our travels !
Thank you therefore, to all the management and staff at the Vistana Beach Club for looking after us so well. As we say in Scotland - 'if we are spared', we shall return !

Room Tip: ocean front rooms have the best outlook, but ocean view rooms have more facilities. The check in da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hebridesferryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
To receive such a wonderful review from a 30 year timeshare veteran like you is truly an honor. Thank you for your kind words about my long time, dedicated team members. We have completed the balcony concrete restoration so all is back to normal at the resort. The beds are signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper made exclusively for Sheraton. As you stated, we receive many favorable comments from our owners & guests about the beds. They became so popular that we had to make them available to the public for purchase on-line. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope you are “spared” to return back with us in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We are Starwood timeshare owners ( not at Vistana Beach Club). I exchanged my week and made my reservations in March for a November arrival. We were given a room in the building near the road rather than the building on the beach. Our ocean view was, for the most part, blocked by that building. If we sat angled on the deck, we had a view of the ocean. We asked for a room change with a better view. I called the front desk and my husband went down to registration. We were told that if we had arrived on a Friday or Sunday, we would have been assigned to the front building. We were not told that when we made our reservations. We were also told that there was full occupancy and that we would be called if a better room became available. We never received a call. If you go and are in the building by the road, request that you NOT be given a room ending in -03 or -04.
Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for a cost. Since we flew in, we would have to pay. There is a small pool between the two buildings and chairs were usually available around the pool.
We were supposed to have someone come in midweek for light housekeeping and, I assume, replenish toilet paper, etc. On our fourth day, a woman came to the door and asked If we needed clean towels. After exchanging our dirty towels for clean ones, I asked her if someone would be in the next day to straighten the rooms. She said that she didn't think so, but to call registration. I did not call and no one ever came.
We have used our timeshare in Cancun, St. John's, Myrtle Beach, Scottsdale and other places. This was the least desirable of any of the Starwood properties to which we have been.
The midweek wine and cheese gathering was pleasant. We had a chance to meet quite a few people, most of whom were also timeshare owners.
There are numerous condos to rent along Florida's Treasure Coast. I would suggest that you research some of these places before making a reservation at Vistana Beach Club.

Room Tip: Request the building closer to the ocean if you want a view of the water. If you are placed in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. The ocean view building you occupied has spectacular views of the ocean on the higher floors. Our beach chair vendor, who also maintains the beach, charges $15 per day for 2 chaise lounge chairs and an umbrella. Vistana’s Beach Club is managed by Starwood Vacation Ownership as you stated. The Board of Directors decided not to brand this property like the Westin and Sheraton properties you have listed. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our seasonal complimentary wine and cheese party. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay with us and invite you back to prove that Vistana’s Beach Club is by far the nicest resort on Hutchinson Island.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
14.8 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Property: Vistana Beach Club
Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing