We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our honeymoon”
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

we stayed in the building facing the ocean. it was amazing..people were fewndly, service was great. it was the best week ever..it was quiet but yet peaceful. pool was nice, ocean was good. loved the full kitchen where we had dinner either indoors or out on the balcony. sleeping with the screen door open and hearing the waves at night was peaceful. oh and they give you a discount card to use at local busisness. saves a few bucks for dinner and such.. i cant wait to come back and enjoy it all again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We are so pleased you chose Vistana’s Beach Club for your Honeymoon! We are thrilled you had a great time during such a special time in your life. As you stated, we “hand selected” local restaurants and attractions that we know will enhance our guests experience including an exclusive discount. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 480 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Outstanding value. Right on beautiful Hutchinson Island Beach, the accommodations were a 2 bedroom suite, view of the ocean, Jacuzzi in the main bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, living/dining room, balcony ( and all for just a little more than I spent for a room in downtown Jensen!). The occasion was a family get-to-gether - we BBQ by the pool and ate in the gazebo overlooking the ocean. AMAZING. BOOK HERE - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabrickiHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Its reviews like the one you posted that we live for! Isn’t it great when you can rent a two- bedroom villa for about the same price of regular hotel room? Complete with a full kitchen and can sleep up to six people. The gas barbeque grills are fairly new and the gazebo is a great spot for eating and relaxing. Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this resort in early September 2012 in the older building (out of two) which is right on the beach. Not much going on in this area in the off season which suited us just fine. Stuart Florida is across the causeway but it too is a quiet town. You need a car to go eat or get groceries. The beach is top notch. Good shelling and swimming if you like the surf. Staff was accommodating but not much was needed. Rooms a little old fashioned but nice and clean.

Room Tip: Old building has better water views which was important to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagleray55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. You did a great job describing our resort, area and beaches. We are recently completed an interior renovation of all units. We painted the interior of all villa’s and installed all new mattresses, couches, carpet, draperies, valances, chair cushions and balcony furniture. The villa’s are now new and look fantastic. We will be renovating the main lobby and the Activity Center in two weeks. We look forward to your next visit with us hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Vistana is a very well maintained property. Great Location, clean units. Great balcony with a perfect ocean view. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There were renovations going on at the time and the noise was horrible. But the staff was very apologetic and willing to compensate us for the inconvenience. Nice pool area, but rather small. The only down side to this place was that there was only one elevator for the entire building, but we managed. Other than than, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. As you stated, we were under renovation during your stay. We are converting 5 rooms to be in compliance with the new American’s Disability Act (ADA) new laws that were recently passed. In addition, we have installed new carpet, draperies, mattresses, chair cushions and patio furniture. We also painted all of the unit’s interiors and will renovate the main lobby and activity Center. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next return visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

well, we had a great SPECIAL birthday celebration! hotel was absolutely perfect. location was terrific, staff very very helpful and guest suit was PERFECT...... was exactly what we wanted to be able to celebrate for 5 days......... would recommend to my friends and family members! looking forward to my return trip. no matter if you are with just friends or family with kids - they have everything thing you need to have a great time. very accommodating!

Room Tip: i had requested a room overlooking the pool...............was PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jt1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We are very pleased to hear you had a special birthday here at Vistana’s Beach Club! All of my team members are helpful and knowledgeable of our local area. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have stayed several times at Vistana Beach Resort and love it for being as close to the ocean as any resort we have stayed at over the past ten years. Tara and her staff are very friendly and accommodating. They make you feel very welcome. The rooms are clean and spacious; the kitchen is clean and well equipped for preparing meals if you are not going out to a restaurant. The beds are very comfortable and the TV's are all updated flat screens. Wi-fi has been updated and works great. The beach is fantastic and we generally relax and spend time at the beach each day. A great place to kick back and relax. From many room balconies and decks you can see the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Browns64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for posting your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! Tara and all my team members enjoy seeing our guests return year after year. Vistana is as you stated a great place to kick back and simply relax. You took some spectacular photos of both the sunrise and also of the sunset. We hope to see you once again next year, if not sooner.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had a great time here! My husband and I stayed here in August 2010 because his dad traded his timeshare that year. We shared a 2-bedroom condo with his dad and his fiancee...which means that we got the 2 twin beds in the smaller bedroom. So we pushed them together, hahaha. The beds were pretty uncomfortable just in general. His dad said that the king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable though.

Typical luxury beach condo, I guess...very nice place, kind of old-fashioned decorations, updated appliances and features. Right on the beach! I love having the huge balcony looking out onto the beach...so relaxing to read out there! :) And they recycle...which is awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We are very pleased to know you have a great time here. We started our interior renovation today which consists of replacing all mattresses and box springs. We will be installing the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper signature beds made exclusively for Sheraton. In addition, all the draperies, carpets, couches and patio furniture we be replaced. Next year when you return, I’m sure you will notice all the new interior furnishings.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
334 reviews
13.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
1.4 mi away
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Jensen Beach
32 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price Range: $174 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing