We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Chill and Recharge”
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I just returned from Vistana (4th visit in 4 years). No complaints with the property. It actually gets better year after year because you are then part of the family and they keep a history of your preferances!! ie.... the highest possible floor.......Condo's clean, housekeeping much improved (they now come daily). The outdoor grills work!!
My only request is that more education is needed for the visitors that have no idea it is "TURTLE NESTING SEASON", I educated several people each and every night to turn out their spotlights on the poor turtles.
You have great signs warning about the riptides, please make similar ones educating about the turtles and put them right next to the riptide signs or close by. The small educational reminders in the condo's is not enough.
Thank you and see you next year.

Room Tip: Ask and though shalt receive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GAtravelbug51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Welcome back again this year and thank you for posting your great comments on Trip Advisor. Owners like you do indeed become a part of our extended family at Vistana! Per your great suggestion, we have contacted St. Lucie County and requested a “Turtle Nesting Season” sign and we are waiting for their reply. You probably noticed, during your recent stay, two turtle egg nests directly behind the resort. Thank you for attempting to educate your fellow owners on this important issue. As a Florida Native, I am as passionate as you are about our beaches and being environmentally responsible. We look forward to your next visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club!
Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 480 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have been coming here every April since 2008. We keep thinking about trying new places, but we actually feel kinda guilty if we don't come here!! Let me start out with the staff here. They call you by name, and they remember you! Everyone at that desk is so friendly and full of information and will do their best to get you something you may need. Best of all too, they are at the desk all day AND night. Elena (my favorite) at the desk is always so helpful, and best of all she remembers us every year we go back. If you call ahead of time, they will do their best to accommodate any special requests. Your condo has everything you need. The Kitchens are great, the rooms are great, and the views are priceless. I will say the view from the rooms in the 200's are not so great. But this past trip I requested a higher floor and they were able to accommodate me to a higher floor this year. They made the hot tub bigger, but I wish the pool was deeper and wider. The worst thing about this resort is the day you pack up and have to leave :-(

Room Tip: 3rd floor up has the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kc2nbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

When I read such wonderful comments about our team members, it truly makes me feel blessed! It makes my role as General Manager much easier allowing me to focus on new ways to raise our guest’s experiences to the next level. Elena joined us at Vistana in 1994, wow 17 years ago! We always attempt to honor all special requests if possible, to ensure we not only meet expectations but exceed them. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you home again next year.
Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Small condo complex. There are two seperate high rise buildings. We stayed on the ninth floor - corner room of the tallest building right on the beach. Because we had a corner room our deck wrapped around the unit so we had a beautiful view of not only the
ocean but also of the estuary behind us. The sunrises were to die for. We had beautiful weather and no crowds.....beach vacationing at its best. A huge sea turtle came on shore
below our unit about 11pm and laid eggs! Great places to eat all over the island and in Jensen Beach and Ft. Pierce close by. Wonderful 'happy hour' specials. The Beach Club offered great activities for the adults to include a wine tasting....free! The units are all newly remodeled with flat screens and granite counters. Definately a return trip is required!

Room Tip: Highest floor of building one = best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nokomisgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Wow, what a wonderful way to start off our week after reading about your vacation experience here at Vistana! As a Florida Native, I have seen turtle eggs hatch on the beach but have never seen turtles lay their eggs. As you stated, yes there great places to eat and my front office team members can make some great recommendations. Our free “Wine Down” (wine and cheese event) is seasonal and we are gearing up for our busy summer months ahead with families. We look forward to your return trip with us at Vistana’s Beach Club in the very near future.
Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

What a surprisingly great time! Our neighbors gave us a week at their timeshare so after much research we chose Vistana Beach Club. Great choice! The unit was a two bedroom/two bathroom so it gave us a lot of space for two of us. Publix supermarket is about 4 miles away so great for stocking up on groceries.
We laid out at the pool everyday and walked to the beach for quick ocean time. We never did go sit on the beach but you have to rent the chairs/umbrella. I think that is excessive and should be complimentary during your stay. I see this as a way to just keep getting more money. This certainly didn't ruin our trip we just stayed at the pool and did short ocean swims. Great location, clean rooms, nice staff. Hermit crab races were hysterical and Barry the director of fun was great! Went to several great restaurants in Stuart and Vero Beach. Ate breakfast, lunch and snacks in thr room and dinner out. Great combo!
Would recommend this place to friends and family! Love the area......my only complaint would be there was no exercise room on site or a contract with a local place. We love to workout on our vacations as well so we did long beach walks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank qtip0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor! The reason we charge a minimal fee for beach chairs is that the revenue pays for the replacement of the chairs. We are gearing up for the summer with family fun activities, such as the hermit crab racing and we have just begun tours on Hutchinson Island with Segway’s. We have negotiated a special Vistana discount rate at a local gym only a few miles away as we have no space for a fitness center on the property. We look forward to your next stay with us and we await to provide you and your family with our Beach Club hospitality.
Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

You don't have to look at your watch every 15 minutes here. Everything here is family oriented. No batteries needed for entertainment. The rooms are beautiful, well-appointed and immaculate. Everywhere you look there is view. Every single person we met in the Jensen Beach area was exceptionally nice. There is a BBQ area with a smoker, activities for kids, a gazebo, the great pool, and a staff that went out of their way to be helpful. Definitely WILL go again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sheamungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

We are indeed a family orientated, fun resort! We are currently gearing up for the busy summer months ahead with even more activities. For example, we will be conducting group Segway tours on Hutchinson Island to local restaurants and attractions for a nominal fee. My dedicated team members are passionate in what they do and have been with me for many, many years! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next stay here with us at Vistana’s Beach Club!

Sincerely,
Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We own a time share at Vistana's and we always have a great expereince when we're there. The units are all 2 bedroom 2 baths with beautiful marble counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms. Rooms are all very well appointed. We always stay in the ocean front buidling but the other one is always full. I like the fact they have an upstairs area by the pool so if there are any kids "playing" in the pool you don't get splashed. The personnel there are always so helpful and the office is open 24 hours! This place is all about location, location, location. Can't say one bad thing about it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank want2hike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words. When you make your way home to Vistana’s Beach Club our team members take great pride in assisting you to enjoy your vacation. Our goal is to help you create excellent vacation memories to last a lifetime. The majorities of the team members have been here for ten years or more and are dedicated and passionate in each of their roles. I believe that may say more than I can about the great culture of extended families we have created here between the staff and our guest.

Sincerely,
Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Arrived for a week on an Interval exchange just looking to relax, enjoy the beach and get some sun. You never know what to expect with a timeshare exchange and pictures can be deceiving but this location, the accommodations and the very friendly staff were just terrific. The unit had a beautiful wrap around balcony, well appointed and with outstanding views. I actually slept with the sliders open to hear the crashing waves and see the gorgeous sunrise each day. If the sound bothers you though the heavy glass sliders do a good job of minimizing the noise. The unit was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Even the windows were spotless especially considering the usual salt spray from the beach. We had plenty of towels and supplies. I think the beach and building itself are much more attractive than the pictures portray. I never used the pool, I was just in heaven sitting on that balcony and beach. I would love to bring my family to Vistana some time. Special thanks to Dennis and the lovely young lady (dark hair and glasses) who made us feel like we had some new friends. Miss you already! from 209 to 205! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mssandyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

It is truly heartwarming when our guests return year after year and we enjoy interacting with them. Having been here many years myself, I have seen the children of our guests grow into young adults and have developed friendships that have stood the test of time. I have shared your wonderful words with Dennis and Sharon at the Front Desk. We hope to see you once again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
334 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
647 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
1.4 mi away
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Jensen Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price Range: $174 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing