We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
53
54
15
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
54
15
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom stocked condo resort sponsored ocean view older complex jensen beach screened porch the living room furniture two twin beds great location and friendly staff relaxing place to stay first floor a great week three bedroom sound of the waves deep cleaning huge pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 145 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The Turtle Reef Club is in a perfect location on beautiful Hutchinson Island. The beach is wonderful and easy to access. The resort is quiet and peaceful. It's an older resort that has not been updated. The furniture and amenities are dated and tired looking. The condos are surface clean, but the walls are dirty and there's mold in the showers. The rooms need to be updated to maintain RCI silver rating, in my opinion. I got an equal trade for my unit that is in a large, modern resort with a lot of amenities. The pool is small and right near the road. You hear the road traffic and feel like you're at a motor inn, not a Florida resort. There's not much here for families with younger children. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and easy beach access, this is a good resort for you. If you want a nice, resort style pool, restaurants, game rooms, fun common areas and activities, you won't find that here. That said, the beds were comfortable, the resort is quiet. The balconies are huge, screened and comfortable. The area is great. There are a lot of great restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank bvpremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We have owned one condo for about 40 years. This year we bought a second unit for the week before, so we had two weeks instead of just one week! Somehow one week always left us wanting more.

Both units were in excellent condition. Since we were last there they have taken out all the carpeting and replaced it with tile. It really spiffed up how the units look. Each unit has a large master bedroom with comfortable King sized beds and attached full bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds adjacent to the hall bathroom. The living room has a sofa bed, two "comfy" chairs, and large high resolution smart TV. I would recommend you bring your casting (chromecast) device to fully utilize the TVs as the cable is low def.

The kitchen is more than adequate for a week with a coffee maker, 4 slice toaster, full size refrigerator (with ice maker), dishwasher, electric stove and oven, microwave, and fully equipped with accessories (blender, slow cooker, mixer, pots, pans, skillets, and cutlery). We ate in all but the first night of our two weeks.

The beach is in excellent shape. The ocean was fairly quiet with only 1-2 foot waves this year. Almost always a breeze to help keep cool. There are many turtle nests staked out so you do need to be aware that this is turtle nesting area. In previous years we have seen turtles nest and seen hatchlings head to the sea. Not this year. We did see manatees and others saw dolphins (we had gone up for lunch, bad timing!).

The staff was efficient and in great spirits. Everybody greeted us and we got to know them better. We had a couple of small problems that were quickly fixed.

The wifi connection was pretty consistent but due to heavy usage was limited to about 10 Mbps download and 15 Mbps upload. The range is good enough that you could get it on the beach although I didn't check the quality.

The units are air conditioned. You'll have no worries about being hot as we were there in mid-July and the AC kept up easily.

Room tip: Rooms ending in 1-4 have better ocean views looking straight at the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Hopefully this is just growing pains because of new management but we arrived at 3:00 and NONE of the units were ready for owners to check-in. There is only one elevator so when the first units were ready, it took over an hour to finally get a turn in the elevator to bring our things up. Management blamed this on previous occupants that did not check out in time and if this is truly the case, then that unit should be fined. Also, the washer and dryer on our floor is at least 10 years old and needs to be replaced. It would even be better to have washers and dryers in each unit or have the laundry room air-conditioned. Housekeeping either needs to start cleaning earlier or have more staff hired. Our room had not been swept, and the windows had not been cleaned.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MiamiGirlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

This was a great vacation at Turtle Reef this year. The beach is amazing. The staff works hard - they are very receptive to any issues that may come up. The condos are clean and comfortable. The kitchens have everything you need if you want to cook. And there are plenty of restaurants in the area if you don't. There is an update meeting on Monday, and several local businesses come in and offer discounts to the guests. Since this was in turtle nesting season, someone can to talk about the turtles, their nests, and to be sure to keep the beach clear after you leave - no leaving out tents and knocking down sand castles, etc. There are other activities throughout the week as well - wine and cheese, massage presentation, and my favorite, hot lunch Thursday! :-) All in all, this was a great place to stay and I look forward to going back next year.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

From the minute we arrive we are greeted with a "welcome home" message. And the staff make you feel just like that. They asked us to make sure everything was perfect in our unit. It says a lot for a staff to stay together year after year. If they don't have something that you need in the kitchen they'll actually go out and buy it for you. And the view is TOP! Every year we come back and have 3 generations with us. All we do is continue to make wonderful memories.

Room tip: All have a great ocean view.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews