We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great place on the ocean.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Reef Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Turtle Reef Club
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really great place on the ocean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I read the other reviews and was pleasantly surprised that everything was so nice. Clean, perfect amenities, you can hear and see the ocean from almost every unit. Yes the furnishings are older and one stove burner needed replacing but everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are happy when our guests are happy. In March 2014 we replaced the living room furniture and art work in each unit which was well received. It is always our goal to continue to improve Turtle Reef. The resort appreciates hearing from you and how much you enjoyed the consoling ocean sounds. We hope that you can return to enjoy the new furniture, so we would like to extend a warm welcome for you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
34
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Turtle Reef Club in a 2 bedroom condo- it was spotlessly clean- the kitchen was better stocked than my own and the master bedroom had a king bed and was huge. Although it was a 2 bedroom, it was only for my husband and myself so we didn't have need for the 2nd bedroom which had 2 twin beds. If I were traveling with children, that would be great, but if traveling with another couple, not so much....

The location right on the beach was spectacular and I loved swimming every day. We were on the 2nd floor and i could lie in the bed and see the ocean waves and hear the ocean all night with the sliders opened. They had a nice little fitness center that I used every day and had it to myself the entire week. The pool was large and comfortable and very popular with other guests. The beach was so big you felt like you had it all to yourself even though other people were there.I would love to visit here again! Very close to historic Stuart, Fl, too, with lots of unique shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: I can only speak for the room we stayed in - 206 and I loved the location because of the ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoIslandLakeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Just return from a stay at the Turtle Reef Club in December 2013. This resort is in need of a major renovation. It was fine 20 plus years ago when the furniture and everything else in the units was new. The units are dirty and not well maintained. After taking a shower and my 1 year old taking a bath one night we were barefoot in the unit and when we went to go to bed the bottoms of our feet were black. This is how dirty the carpets and flooring are in the unit. Bath tub in the master bedroom would fill with water when shower was run and not drain. The top of the refrigerator was rusty and the cookware was cheap and dirty. I only thing the Turtle Reef Club has going for it is that it is oceanfront but believe me there are plenty of other places that are oceanfront in Jensen Beach, FL that would be much nice to stay at. Don't waste you time or money staying at the Turtle Reef Club.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are terribly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at Turtle Reef Club. We strive each day to improve and meet our guests expectations. We have been working on updating the resort and in March 2014 we will be receiving the brand new living room furniture. We have begin to add new bedroom furniture and dining tables to all the units as well. For the uncleanliness you experienced, we apologize, if we would have been made aware we would have gladly made sure to have someone visit your unit for an extra cleaning. We work to constantly improve our resort and do appreciate you sharing your feedback, as it is the only way for us to know what guests would like to see. We hope that you'll give Turtle Reef Club another shot in the future

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hutchinson Island hotels

Port Alberni
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

this complex is all 2 bdrm condo's. well appointed, all units have great ocean views, fully stocked kitchens, dining room, livingroom, 2 bathrooms & huge decks. the staff are friendly, the pool is great, lots of seating and bbq with patio tables & chairs - a great place to meet other guests. Tuesdays they have a wine & cheese meet & greet and Thursdays have hot dog night. There isn't too much for organized activities, but, there is plenty to do in the area. We went into Jensen Beach and enjoyed the restaurants, movie theatre and the Pineapple Festival. I would definitely come back to Turtle Reef Club

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor and had great views in all directions, from the balcony we could see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The room was run down but we did have a great view from our 5th floor room but that was really the only good part of the room. The in room hair dryers are sticky and gross one was broken so i let the front desk know I was told " I will let housekeeping know" never offered to get me a new one. We checked in after hours when I called to set up the lock box they didn't even get my name to make sure I was a legit reservation they told me the code and that it was changed once aweek! Thank god our keys were still there when we got to the check in office. Th kitchen cabinet was broken, the outlet in the living room was broken. A little renovation could go a LONG way with this. Staff could be a little more caring when you let them know about problems or/or offer to fix them not just let someone else know.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaymie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have stayed here many times, as a trade and as a rental and will again soon. We love the beach and the pool there and live within 15 miles, so it is a way to get away without a plane trip or long drive. Across the street is alberto;s not just a pizza place , great rack of lamb and asobuco.

Room Tip: Try to get an end unit, if they did'nt have screened in porches you could spit on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don08251950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are happy to have you as a repeat customer and look forward to having you many more times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived after office hours....only to find our 1st floor room's sliding glass door 's lock was broken/missing....so wide open! We used a broom to prevent the door from being opened until office opened in the morning. I find it hard to believe that either housekeeping, maintenance or front desk did not know the lock was broken. Yet they rent the room to us. Spoke with office, maintenance not available until 10 am. Lock fixed. I brought all of my concerns listed in my Title to the front desk. Her response was, "Oh I am sorry to hear that." We left. NEVER to return. Will continue to steer all away from this Disaster. You can find much better on Hutchinson Island for the same price or less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grayceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Turtle Reef Club. We try our best to make sure 100% of concerns are always addressed as quickly as possible. Prior to your stay we do not have any records indicating that the lock was broken and as soon as you reported it our typical protocol is standard in the hospitality industry - to wait until 10 am to conduct work inside the units to avoid waking up any guests too early and disturbing their vacation with any noise, but since it was a matter of a lock it was fixed by 8:30 a.m.



If we would have been made aware of the issues with the hair and kitchen we would have been more than happy to quickly change them out and fix them or switch you to another unit if one was available during your stay. If you ever want to give Turtle Reef Club another chance we would be more than happy to give you a discount on another unit and hope you can see the beauty of the resort. Thank you for giving us your feedback and we will be sure to share it with all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
0.1 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
14.8 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.3 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Reef Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Reef Club

Property: Turtle Reef Club
Address: 10800 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Reef Club 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and HRS so you can book your Turtle Reef Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Reef Club Hotel Hutchinson Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing