We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent as usual,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Beach Resort
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was our third Stay in 307. We enjoyed our holiday very much. The apartment was clean and bright as on previous visits. Great views, well kept pool, reasonably priced quality restaurant, all mod cons, digital TV, icemaker. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sjandhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

I can't say this as the most amazing hotel I've stayed at, but for an affordable beach hotel, its really not so bad.

We went here for a wedding that was on the beach outside the hotel, and i think the staff did a great job with the wedding and reception. Everything went out without a hitch and the hotel dealt with the 150 guests well.

Our room was a suite with two bedrooms, a living room/kitchen and a small balcony overlooking the ocean. The layout was a bit odd, but not so bad. This is a hotel that is also set up to be bought out as condos, so we could have bought our room...we decided not to though.

This is one of those properties that is a little rough around the edges and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The bones are still great-the rooms are cool and the location is killer-but the carpet is a bit old and the beds getting a bit uncomfortable.

Overall this was a great hotel for the wedding and a very affordable way to visit Florida. With a couple of upgrades I would definitely considering going back, but for now I'd visit elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TimothyOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

We are a senior couple who enjoy the beauty of nature in a comfortabe place. Unit 401 filled all our requirements. We found it to be clean, comfortable and very secure feeling. The weather was perfect for our eight day stay which only added to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire42256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNewYorkState, Owner at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
We are pleased that you found our suite comfortable. My wife and I try to meet all your needs. We refurbish on a regular basis to keep it fresh. We enjoyed having you and welcome all comments. David and Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

The Island Beach Resort is a Small Condo block on the beach. Half the units overlook the Ocean the remainer are on the sunset side facing the inland waterway. The block is set well back form the A1A and is quiet. Although a quiet location, access to local supermarkets, shopping Malls and specialist stores is excellent s A first Class restaurant is attached which provides a good range of food and drink at a reasonable price.
The staff at the resort reception and in Shuckers Restaurant are all most helpful and friendly
The Units are individually owned and are decorated to the owner’s taste. We stayed in 307 which boasted 2 balconies overlooking the sea and a very good standard of decoration including a newly remodelled kitchen area.
The pool is of a good size and well kept. The grounds are also well looked after.
When booking a unit here the staff are happy to email pictures of the individual apartments.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sjandhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNewYorkState, Owner at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Our condo # 307 is my wife's pride and joy.
This was our first condo and she named it "Evie's Pelican Pad".
The pelican is her favorite Florida bird and she used it as the theme for decorating the condo. We have many very nice comments in our guest book about our condo 307. Sincerely, David and Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal river, fl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2008

We book our particular unit for this resort thru VRBO, but no matter how you book, this place is a good deal and cheaper than the few hotels in the area, plus you get an actual condo as opposed to a room w/kitchenette. This complex is directly on the Atlantic with breathtaking views. Uncrowded and relaxing, with a large heated pool, lovely tropical patio areas with grills and a nice restaurant and beach bar attached. Our unit had a granite counter top in the fully equipped kitchen and anything we could need was right there including paper and cleaning supplies. The LR and DR are beautifully decorated as was the BR which has 2 queen sized beds and huge closet. The Bathroom has granite countertop and an extra closet had all the beach gear we could need down to umbrellas, chairs and boogie boards, plus games and video games in case of rain! We could stay there forever and be thrilled! Shells are everywhere on the beach. Be sure to shop Jensen Beach downtown with quaint shops and artisans and wonderful restaurants such as Conchy Joe's and Crawdaddy's.
This is not the big tourist mecca like Daytona or the Gulf beaches on the west coast of FL. This is really uncrowded, laid back and so relaxing that you hate to leave. Depending on the season, we've rented for as little as $100 nite with $140 being the highest we have paid thru our unit's owner. We will return again and again!

  • Liked — Everything...this was Eden in Florida
  • Disliked — Leaving!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank beach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
1.3 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
13.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.6 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Beach Resort

Property: Island Beach Resort
Address: 9800 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2369
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Below are the correct rates for this rental property. Add tax. For some reason they do not post correctly on front page. email me... David LOW SEASON: April 16th to Dec. 14th 2-3 nights is $179 night. 4-7 nights is $161 night. 8-14 night is $152 night. HIGH SEASON: Dec. 15th to April 15th 2-3 nights is $219 night. 4-7 nights is $197 night. 8-14 night is $186 night I offer a secure one bedroom condominium which can accommodate up to four people. There are two full size balconies overlooking the beach. It has an over sized bedroom with king bed, living room with sofa bed, linen supply, dining area, separate kitchen with full-size appliances as well as dishes, pots, and utensils, etc. In addition, it also has two cable TVs, two DVD and CD players, movie library, private phone with answer service and free WiFi computer signal. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. Enjoy the Oceanside heated swimming pool with picnic areas and barbecue grills. Also for your pleasure is a restaurant and lounge with Oceanside Tiki Bar for lunch or dinner. After dinner, enjoy nightly entertainment or take a walk on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing