We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course great golf pro shop play golf in great shape ann marie la hacienda golf package breakfast buffet old florida spanish architecture tennis courts las colinas resort club saturday night buffet elevation changes courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 570 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This review is only about the golf. In no way is this resort quality golf compared to other resorts in the Orlando area. Little grass on the fairways and many bare areas. No towels in the cart, bad on course marking, no food at the turn, no cart boys. Takes 15 min to get a hotdog to-go in the restaurant. Not a bad layout and greens are ok, but not what any of our 24 person group would call a quality golf experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank david0964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud B, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Please accept our apology regarding your recent golf experience at our resort. We strive to provide an experience like no other. I am very interested in hearing in more detail about your experience. Please e-mail me at Lou.colon@missioninnresort.com. I am the Head Golf Professional at the resort and we are all very interested in hearing your concerns and see how we might improve our customer service and the product we produce. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Our second stay at The Mission Inn and although again only a one night stay we felt welcome and comfortable .The reception staff were professional , cheerful and accommodating - thank you Rebecca Dinner at La Margarita Restaurant did not disappoint , the food quality was excellent . Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable however the bathroom was somewhat dated and could do with a bit of a makeover i.e. replacing the low toilets with comfort height styles .
The only disappointment is that we wish we could stay for longer and take advantage of the services offered .
We plan to keep returning and will continue to highly recommend The Mission Inn Resort and Club .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank 10blagdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud B, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed recently at the mission inn resort and had an absolutely wonderful time. I felt initially it was in the middle of no where but in reality had a great time in the area. Must visit the local vineyard, a local distillery, and the nature preserve. The resort has 2 golf courses which were great and we equally enjoyed the restaurants on site. Their breakfast buffet is superb. They have bikes you can ride at no cost, but best of all, are the people who work there. Everyone from the front desk, the cleaning staff the grounds people and restaurant personnel were extremely friendly. They seemed to enjoy their jobs and being part of a family at the resort. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eachday7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud B, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Five Course Wine Dinner was fantastic, 5 wines paired perfectly with the courses. The main course of Bison was cooked perfectly and was fantastic. I will definitely be going back. The resort is full service with golf courses, restaurants open to the public and amazing grounds.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koleary89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud B, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

The Sat night seafood and beef buffet at Mission Inn's Knickers resto is a total treat. The sushi bar has everything you could wish for including a lower sodium soy sauce and seaweed salad. The whole cucumber covered salmon is smoked and delicious... and there is also a platter of gravlax if cured rather than smoked is to your taste. I skip the myriad bowls of salad and veg and chose oysters Rockerfeller, small clams, crab and the perfectly rare prime rib of beef. I didn't have room left for the ice cream bar, the bread pudding or the apple crisp. The lineup starts at 5 and both rooms were filled when we arrived for a 7pm reservation. We had to wait about 15 min for a table but it seemed to clear out about 7:30. It's quieter later which is nice. This is great value for the price.

Room tip: my experience is with the restaurant and not the hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud B, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for the response. We are glad you enjoyed the seafood buffet. We work really hard at setting it up. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews