We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course great golf pro shop play golf in great shape ann marie la hacienda golf package breakfast buffet old florida spanish architecture tennis courts las colinas resort club saturday night buffet elevation changes courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 570 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Difficult and excellent golf. 3 courses to choose from. They are sure to challenge every aspect of your game. Restaurants are all excellent and decently priced. Rooms are remodeled and beds are comfy. I have been here more then 7 times and will continue that trend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Teakwo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This place needs to be torn down and started over. The rooms are so moldy and smelly. It is like visiting 1972 all over again. And they charge, a LOT for this place in the middle of the armpit of Florida. The golf courses are mediocre. If you think $14 for a basket of golf balls to hit off dirt is a good deal...this is your place. The golf staff is miserable and could not care less about you. Want to use the amenities? Hot tub after a day of golf? Why it's broke. Ping Pong? Nope. They don't have any balls. Breakfast buffet with nothing special on it will run you $20 a head with tip which is mandatory. This place is a joke with all the good golf in central Florida. I would not waste my time on thes jazzed up pictures of a dump

Room tip: Grand Cypress is 20 miles away.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank caddyforacure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Courses are very nice. Resort is clean and staff responsive. Small pool but no one was using it. There is not much else to do in the local area besides the golf. We were looking forward to renting a boat and swimming in the lakes until we found out there are alligators and poisonous snakes in the lakes. So much for that idea.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank SlinkDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Hello,

One of the things we strive for here at Mission Inn Resort is wonderful golf and we are always glad when our guests get to experience it. I completely understand why you might not of been up to enjoying the lake, I guess being a native Floridian you just get used to it. I hope you are able to come back and enjoy our resort again!

Sincerely,
Bud Beucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

My wife and I were there for a wedding and really enjoyed the stay there. Staff was excellent at all the restaurants and places we went to. Excellent Spa. The grounds were very beautiful and well maintained. I would go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Hello,

I am extremely pleased that you and your wife had an excellent stay at our resort. Spa Marbella truly is a wonderful experience which I'm glad you were able to enjoy! Our staff always goes out of our way for our guest and makes sure our resort stays gorgeous. I hope you are able to join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Bud Beucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

I just returned from a two-night stay at the Mission Inn Resort & Club. I was there for a conference, and had been looking forward to an opportunity to relax and make some new connections. Check-in was quick and easy, and my room was spacious and well appointed, with a screened patio overlooking the golf course. The mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker were nice conveniences, and the bed was quite comfortable. Everything was crisp and clean upon my arrival. The entire resort has a very relaxed, quiet feel, with numerous spots for enjoying conversation, cocktails, etc. The staff, if somewhat unpolished, is friendly and helpful. The meeting facilities were more than adequate for our group, and the food served by the banquet staff exceeded my expectations. With the exception of an occasional round of putt-putt, I'm not a golfer, so I can't speak to the on-site courses. The pool, however, was uncrowded and inviting. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. I look forward to returning, and an opportunity to experience the Saturday night buffet, and perhaps the spa. I can definitely recommend this very special resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Everett94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hello Everett,

Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. From your compliments on the rooms to our meeting space, we here at Mission Inn Resort really do appreciate it! Even though your not a golfer, you really should experience our courses next time you're out. Hopefully we will see you again either through another conference or if you chose to stay for leisure.

Thank you very much,
Bud Beucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews