We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course great golf pro shop play golf in great shape ann marie la hacienda golf package breakfast buffet old florida spanish architecture tennis courts las colinas resort club saturday night buffet elevation changes courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 570 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

I arrived late and checked out early so didn't get to enjoy the golf course or grounds but it looked very nice. The golf course is probably the draw for this property because it isn't the hotel itself. The property is extensive as you drive in, but regarding the hotel itself, the disappointment begins at the lobby/registration desk. Three employees standing around talking but only 1 can perform check in responsibilities, and the lobby is extremely outdated. This theme continued into the rooms, which require considerable renovation. All I heard all night and early morning was doors slamming and hallway conversations. AC is not central and came on all night which constantly woke me up. Hotel needs a facelift, website doesn't accurately reflect rooms. Would have loved the opportunity to enjoy golf/grounds as it looked great.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
5  Thank betIhavebeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We had booked into The Mission Inn originally for one night with a view to play a round of golf the next day, then Irma arrived. We were staying in Orlando in a rented house, with the hurricane due we rang the Mission Inn to book one extra night, this turned into a total of a four night stay due to the storm. Although our first impression was not too good, we could not find our room, staff on reception were not too good to explaining the lay out of the building. The hotel room was basic but a safe haven from the Hurricane. What made our stay so good was the rest of the staff and the other guest's that made us feel so welcome. One couple who had heard our plight regarding moving because of the Hurricane paid for our meal one night and didn't even tell us. It was left for the waiter to tell us that the meal had been covered. Most people we met said that this was one of the best best hotels to visit, particularly when a hurricane is due. Although power was out for 24 hrs the staff still provided meals for their guest's. We cannot complement the staff enough for their commitment. I managed to re arrange a round of golf before the storm arrived on Saturday on the El Campeon course, and have to say it was the best round of golf I had during our visit to Florida, really super golf course. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice on the menu. Because of the hurricane, the pool, the golf course, some restaurants were out of order, but the warm welcome by both other guest's and staff more than made up for this. We look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BarryandPam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

a front door warm welcome;a friendly courteous check in, with maps and directions, restaurants, and meals times; this is our every time experience, however, this time we came running from a category 5 hurricane, the kindness that's characteristic of Mission Inn was certainly demonstrated by everyone, reservation manager, restaurant managers, house keeping etc.,.totally professional and very warm & welcoming. A place that I will always have high recommendations for.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a 1 night golf package on Sept 3, 2017 to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday. We played the El Campeon course which was beautiful and very challenging. Pace of play should have been fast as there were very few people out. Unfortunately we were caught behind 4 people playing a scramble and there was never a ranger in sight to encourage them to move it along.

Afterwards we checked into our room which was kind of difficult to find and needed to be accessed from a parking lot dragging our suitcases. We were not aware that this is more of a motel than a hotel. The room was spacious and seemed clean but had absolutely no decor on any wall. Felt unfinished and unwelcoming. There was a spectacular view of the grounds though which are among the prettiest I've ever enjoyed. Unfortunately we discovered that the electric was not working on one entire side of the room which included, lamps, TV and a charging port. We called the desk immediately hoping we could be relocated but instead had to wait for a repairman. Although the problem was rectified within the hour in the meantime we were unable to shower or relax. This after 18 holes of sweaty, hot golf! Even after the problem was fixed the cable wasn't working right and we couldn't even watch the Golf Channel...at a golf resort. Also the shower water control seemed ready to fall off and could only be put in certain positions.

We ate at Las Margaritas, the casual side of the restaurant as we had been told shorts were not allowed in El Conquistador and my husband had only brought shorts. While there we watched as several groups went into that restaurant in shorts and jeans. Very odd. Being a special occasion, we had hope for a more special ambiance. However the waitstaff there was wonderful and the food was excellent.

At night the hallways are like echo chambers amplifying every little noise and the walls are paper thin. I could hear a suitcase being unzipped! I remedied this by leaving the fan from the AC on all night.

The buffet breakfast was included the next morning which was also excellent - eggs, waffles, etc made to order and a nice variety of sides. Again wait staff all very efficient and accommodating.

Check out was very matter of fact, no one asked about our stay which I found strange. This is a very quiet time of year so it wasn't that they were busy. In any case, I can only recommend the restaurants, grounds, and golf. Rooms and hotel customer service are very lacking.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JackieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay! The grounds are very well manicured and tropical. Very rich history and nice place to vacation and play golf. The staff is courteous and helpful. Several restaurants onsite to choose from as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ltagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews