We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course great golf pro shop play golf in great shape ann marie la hacienda golf package breakfast buffet old florida spanish architecture tennis courts las colinas resort club saturday night buffet elevation changes courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 570 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

This resort is perfect for families of all ages. There's a variety of things you can do without even leaving the campus. They offer plenty of things to use like bikes or fishing poles, a game room, shuffle board, table tennis, or even golf clubs down at the clubhouse. The views are amazing and the service is excellent. In my two years of coming here, I have yet to have an issue!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tylerbE6622NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences here at Mission Inn. I am so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stays and have taken advantage of many of our activities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

The Mission Inn is a beautiful property. The restaurants on site as well as the employees are exceptional. The rooms are nice but you have to pay extra for a refrigerator and microwave - common convenience in most upscale properties. Also, the beds are hard. It's primary attraction is golf.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 475tammym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the property. I am pleased to let you know that we are getting new mattresses and refrigerators in the rooms this coming summer/fall as a part of our room renovation. We hope you come back to experience us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

This location seems a little remote when you leave the turnpike but once you arrive you appreciate the serenity of the grounds. There didn't seem to be a valet service and when we arrived the driveway was packed with cars and a little tricky to navigate as people just pulled over where they could and went inside. We were greeted promptly at the door although, maybe someone coordinating traffic would have been more helpful than holding the door open for me.
We were there for a business meeting the next day and it seemed like several of the attendees all arrived at the same time, making the lines at the front desk a little long. There were only two people checking in guests but I thought they were doing a good job of moving the line.

Our room was in a building right next to the lobby so we didn't have far to bring our bags up once we parked the car. When we entered the building, there was a huge maintenance cart parked right in front of the door. This was a safety hazard on many levels but thankfully it was moved when we came down stairs a little later. The hallways and elevator areas are in need of a deep cleaning, they just look tired. Paint needs to be touched up, thresholds cleaned, etc.
Our room was clean overall, except for the bathroom could have used a little more attention. The bathtub had several hairs and the bottom just didn't look like it had been scrubbed lately. The screened balcony was nice even if the we did have a view of the parking lot. The rooms were quiet and I never heard an activity from our neighboring rooms. I know they were occupied because they were part of our group. The bed was very comfortable!

Since we were a large group all of our meals were a part of our stay, thus no restaurant reviews. We had a dinner, breakfast and lunch served buffet style. The food was good, about what you would expect from a hotel buffet line. The desserts were tasty and I am not one who usually has dessert.

The meeting rooms were a good size for our group and the sound system worked. The meeting rooms are not all on the same floor and the stairway is outside so if we had been there in August or on a rainy day, this might not have been pleasant.

We did not have time to enjoy the pool or spa but we did walk around and admired the beautiful landscaping, the fountain area and got to watch the osprey being very active in the nest.

Mission Inn Resort was a beautiful and peaceful location. I felt like I was in Old Florida and that is a great place to be.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mission Inn from your business meeting. It is great to hear you describe our property as Old Florida and see how much you enjoyed the peaceful grounds. I am also pleased to let you know that our elevators and hallways are being updated this summer/fall in conjunction with a room renovation in the hotel. The hallways are getting fresh paint and new carpeting and the floor and walls in the elevators are being redone. We hope to host you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I have lived in N. Central Florida for 30 years and did not know of Mission Hills Resort until this past weekend. My sister chose this resort for her wedding venue. It exceeded my expectations. The property and venue are absolutely gorgeous. The weather was perfect so we were able to enjoy the pool everyday and my husband and 2 sons got in a round of golf. They raved about the golf course. Front desk at check in were exceptional as were all employees we came in contact with. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I recommend requesting a golf course view. We ate at the breakfast buffet each morning which I thought to be a little pricey. Mt. Dora is only about 15-20 minutes away and full of several quaint cafe's and restuarants. Also lots of boutiques and shops. If you have time, explore the area as you will not be disappointed. The property has a spa, which was amazing and reasonably priced. We also used the well-equipped fitness center. There are also a lot of walking paths and trails to enjoy, weather permitting. Drink and food service at the pool was a little slow at times and they seemed to be understaffed? I was just drinking water so it did not affect me but several people in my group complained. However, when they did get their food, they said it was very good. Overall, we had a wonderful time. I think the rooms were a little pricey. I stay at 5 star hotels in Vegas 3-4 times a year and pay less per night in Vegas. This was a special occasion so really had no choice.

Room tip: Ask for golf course views.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

This was a great venue for six 50+ golfers (guys) from Ohio. Two great courses, a heated pool and hot tub, fabulous food and drink, and people who were nice as pie. We will be back, if you'll have us!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidnichols7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews