We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
135
57
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course great golf pro shop play golf in great shape ann marie la hacienda golf package breakfast buffet old florida spanish architecture tennis courts las colinas resort club saturday night buffet elevation changes courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 570 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Just about anything you could want or anticipate on a Sunday brunch buffet including unlimited champagne. Wait staff was on top of service and there is a beautiful view of the golf course at Mission Inn and Resort.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank NancyV133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind words about La Hacienda's Sunday Brunch Buffet. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your the service, food, and views of the golf course. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Everywhere we looked there was something beautiful to see. The staff is extremely friendly and we loved the food. The architecture and furnishings are outstanding and the pool is excellent. If I played golf, I would have more to say about the beautiful course.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Treereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind words about our property. It is wonderful to hear your comments and I will be sure to share with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We stayed at the Mission Inn with a biking group. It was our first time there and we were impressed from first glance. It's an established resort, but in excellent shape. Our first floor room was well furnished and roomy, with a screened in patio overlooking the golf course. The 2 beds were very comfortable, with fluffy duvets and 3 pillows per queen bed. There was an easy chair with a floor lamp as well as a desk and chair. The flat screen TV was a good size and worked well. No movie channels however. There was a single serve coffee maker and coffee pods were replenished daily. The bathroom had a tub/shower combo with plentiful hot water. Disappointingly, there were no room refrigerators, though they are available to rent for an additional $12 a day.

Resort amenities include an appealing swimming pool and whirlpool area, but we didn't get to use them because it had turned very chilly. There were several outside lounge areas. Two golf courses, tennis courts, a nearby lakeside marina, spa and fitness center round out the facilities. There are electric carts to take guests to the remote locations and bikes to rent.

There are several restaurants on the property, though not all were open. The breakfast buffet, included in our package, was very nice, with a chef to prepare omelets, french toast, eggs and pancakes to order, with a nice assortment of side items on the buffet, pretty much whatever you might want, from bacon to yogurt, fresh fruit to cheese grits, biscuits to hash.

Our interaction with staff, including very friendly bellmen, desk clerks and maids, was pleasant and helpful. Our only negative came from other guests, young men with a soccer group were noisily socializing in the hallways several evenings until 11 or so. A lounge area for non-drinking young people might have been good for them. There is a bar area for adults.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are very pleasant.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank turtlemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

So the resort is very nice but for the $250 I payed for 1 night in a standard room I am a little disappointed. First off they put bottles of water in your room with a note if you drink them they will charge you $2 each, okay so at $250 the water isn't free?? Next, Every hotel I have stayed at has extra linens/pillow in closet. Not here. Next, Want breakfast? bring your wallet at $15 per person for a buffet that would be free at other hotels. Yes the room was clean and yes its a nice hotel but at $250 a night??

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rvman444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of the resort with us. It is always helpful to hear honest feedback from our guests. I am very sorry that you did not feel you received a great value staying with us. We are always trying to improve our guests experience so thank you again for sharing yours with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

The golf courses were in excellent condition and many holes are beautiful and scenic. The food in the restaurant including breakfast and dinner was first class and the resort itself is very attractive with good service and very nice rooms.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dtccexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Thank you for your 5-star review of Mission Inn Resort. We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the golf courses, food and rooms. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews