We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect romantic getaway!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We got married at Mission Inn one year ago and went back to celebrate our anniversary. The staff is wonderful, service is excellent and the food is amazing! If you want to get away and relax, or maybe play some golf this is the place to go!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    114
    40
    16
    14
See reviews for
92
147
12
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Outstanding buffet including mimosas if you wish. Anything from a regular breakfast of bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, etc. to deli meats, salads, fish, a carvery and desserts that will melt in your mouth, especially the bread pudding. We have been several times and have never been disappointed.

Lovely setting and the service was concerned and continuous.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudiMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I were a part and the planners of a Church Marriage Retreat that was held at Mission Inn. The staff across the board was excellent. From the initial sales staff experience to the Restaurant Managers, my group was given the royal treatment. The food, especially the Breakfast buffet and Nicker’s Seafood Buffet was beyond belief, very very good. The property grounds were emasculate. The resorts offered many complimentary activities as well as some great fee based ones. The guest rooms were nice as well; each person in our group all had great views. The property was certainly reminiscent of the conquistador motif and it gave a great period feel to our stay. I would certainly recommend Mission Inn if you want an exclusive get away from it all.

Room Tip: Stay in the suites (100s to 400s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The resort is in the middle of nowhere but, that's a good thing. The isolation provides a tranquil stay. Everything you need is here. The golf course is amazing. There are many dining choice on the resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall I do like the resort. But, the pool is not good for small children in that the shallow portion of the pool is still about 5 ft deep. The rooms are nice but not necessarily special. I had no problems with the staff except the person in charge of Nicker's restaurant.
My opinion of Nicker's
We were staying at the resort and tried to go to the Saturday night special buffet. Found out after we got there that they had NO accommodations (cheaper price) for vegetarians who are not eating the expensive menu items on the buffet. The prior year we stayed there they had made accommodations for vegetarians. We left and did not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is probably close to our 20th year of going to Mission Inn and this time topped them all. The grounds are immaculate and the service is superior. The breakfast buffet always has plenty of quality food and the chef that cooks the eggs to your specifications is always right on. The Sat. night buffet that they have is pricey, but well worth the money. They have a wide variety of sushi as well as crab legs and prime rib. And you have to save room for the desserts - the bread pudding is heavenly, but there are also other options if you think that's not to your liking. After letting the golf course beat us up it is always a treat to sit down Sat. night and eat to our heart's content!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have beautiful views of the golf course. If you stay in the San Angelo, the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pshoemaker33781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FLorida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a great time at Mission Inn last weekend. While the holders in our party enjoyed playing, the rest of us used complimentary bikes and then relaxed by the pool. We tried three of the restaurants -- all were very good. Our rooms were very comfortable. The property is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
6.1 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
9.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Property: Mission Inn Resort & Club
Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Howey In The Hills, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing