We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Golf Buddies Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Golf Buddies Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My son and I spent four wonderful days at Mission Inn playing golf. Both golf courses are excellent with El Campeon being an outstanding layout with a variety of elevation changes. The different tee boxes allow both the average and low handicap golfer to be challenged while enjoying their rounds. We had a Club Suite at the hotel which was plenty large enough for us (and our clubs). The different restaurants provide a variety of dining options and the staff was very helpful. A great value that we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    111
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
90
143
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MERRITT ISLAND
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are stunning and the restaurants are fabulous. I would highly recommend the Mission Inn. The golf courses looked fantastic, but unfortunately we did not get to play a round. Maybe next time.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a room further away from the pool. But the view we did have from the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUNTNEEFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked my family and friends in for the thanksgiving brunch and everyone LOVED it
The food was amazing and staff were very helpful and friendly
We have already decided that we will book up for next year

Beautiful place highly recommend it

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rioorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando,florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Qe came to Mission Inn to celebrate my husband's birthday. It is amazing that even though we live within 6 miles from here, it felt like we had traveled a long distance to reach an awesome oasis in the fast paced world of Orlando and its surrounding craziness.

The resort is on 1100 acres and is surrounded by a very small town and large orange and grapefruit groves and lakes. It is Mexican in architecture and has these little hidden gems of gardens, lakes, nature walks and pleasant pavillions and lanai's to sit, read or people watch.

The food at both restaurants was very good. El Conquistador's service was awesome as was the food. Try the fillet and lobster or the rack of lamb. What an epicurean adventure through dinner.

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning again and again.

Room Tip: The Club Suites overlooking the golf course and pond./ fountain is so relaxing and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We recently hosted our daughter's wedding at the Mission Inn Resort & Club. The entire experience was perfection, from the planning with our event coordinator, to the ceremony site and reception. Our guests who stayed at the Mission Inn loved their rooms, the staff, the food. The spa experience for my daughter and her bridesmaids was top notch. I couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is an older resort north of Orlando. Although old, they have done a great job keeping up with the times by upgrading everything, the lobby, restaurant, rooms and all the amenities. The food in the restaurant for dinner was outstanding. I had the lemon chicken over pasta and my associate had the New York Strip that was not only cooked perfectly but had outstanding flavor. The rooms were spacious, clean and the linens and the bed were all new and extremely comfortable. The buffet breakfast the next morning had anything that you could ask for and the food was outstanding. But, the best part of this resort is its attention to detail and the service. The staff is friendly and attentive, anything that you may need will be taken care of in a timely fashion. This is a family owned resort, not a chain, and you can definitely tell by the quality of service from the staff.

However, there is nothing to do at night and the resort is located out by itself so driving somewhere after dark is really not and option. But, during the day, there is golf, tennis, a great spa, skeet shooting, fishing and much, much more. This is a great spot and definitely worth the trip! Keep it up Mission Inn.

Room Tip: I don't think that they have any bad rooms. All have been redone and have all the amenities tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Recently we had our wedding there, all of the staff is wonderful!! The vendors they work with are excellent too. We had a very nice officiant, that called the night before the wedding to make sure everything was correct. The makeup and hair vendors were so kind, fun, entertaining & made it stress-free. The cake was delicious from the bakery they use. The service at dinner was very professional! Shannon, Katie, And Stephanie work very hard, they email/call you back promptly & get to know you and your likes/dislikes to make your day special! The service is top of the line! I'd recommend they to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDennis11_12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
6.1 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
9.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Property: Mission Inn Resort & Club
Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Howey In The Hills, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing