We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Outing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Golf Outing”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at the resort and my golfing buddies and I will be back. The El Campeon Course was fantastic. But most of all, the rooms were very comfortable (we upgraded to a club suite). The food at the restaurant was great, especially the seafood buffet on Saturday night.
Above all, the staff, from the golf shop/ attendants/and restaurant staff were fantastic.

Great breakfast buffet also.

Mission Inn is a great place not only for a small group but great for a large gathering, whether it is for golf/fishing or a wedding.

Gil

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    116
    40
    16
    14
See reviews for
93
150
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have passed by Howey in the Hills Mission Inn many times and we finally had the opportunity to visit. The Resort is famous for golfers. We had a patio room on the green where we could see a waterfall & a birdhouse. I loved the sunset, the pool is open from dawn to dusk. My husband and I took a spin on the bikes that were a courtesy. I didn't realize that the Inn is situated on many hills until I tried to ride the bike uphill. The Inn is situated on 1,000 acres, there is also a marina down hwy 19 where you can rent a pontoon boat for up to 10 people. The staff was courteous and the room was just as pictured. This Inn is right down the road from the German Yalaha Bakery. Mt. Dora is worth the drive. I love Lake County with all the fresh water lakes. The breakfast buffet $12.95 had eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, juices, cereals, potatoes, grits and coffee & tea...with another great view. You can eat inside or outside on the patio. Mission Inn has a Sunday brunch & many holiday buffets, that include Thanksgiving, Christmas, & New Years Eve...they are taking reservations already.

Room Tip: Call the reservationist she gave us the best room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4uflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When there recently for a business trip. Was amazed at the how beautiful the facility was. Food was excellent and staff was terrific. The rooms were very clean and updated. Although I don't play gold, from what I saw of the course it looked great. Lots of folks out on the course having fun.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

WE just had our second annual golf trip with 12 guys and didn't think we could enjoy it more than last year but we did. Both courses were in excellent condition and as always fair but difficult. The only suggestions we would have were to have Styrofoam cups instead of plastic for water and to put reflectors on the pins so the range finders work.
The breakfast set up is first class and delicious. We look forward to our return again next year for this outstanding value.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I recently stayed here for the first time with a group of 14 guys for a buddy's bachelor party and weekend of golf. Everything was great, especially the staff! Our rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The 2 golf courses were wonderful and in great shape and the pro shop, cart barn guys and starters/rangers were all excellent and on top of everything! The restaurants/bars were also extremely well run, clean, efficient and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast food/staff were awesome! La Margarita food/staff was great! Knickers was our favorite and everything in there was always perfect from ambiance to staff, food and drinks! Front desk staff and transportation guys (especially Richard) were all really nice! To top off the whole great experience, on the last night, a bunch of us went to the all-you-can-eat buffet (which was AMAZING!) and shared a dining room with the Vice President/General Manager of the resort (Bud) and his family & friends who had a large party right next to ours. They were all very gracious and inviting and we had great conversations with them as they gave us great tips on things to do while we were there. It is obvious that the wonderful sense of pride and friendliness from them trickles down to the rest of the staff as we felt very welcomed and appreciated by them as if being welcomed into their home and not just as paying customers to their resort. Thanks again, we hope to be back many more times! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went to the Mission Inn specifically to play golf. The 2 golf courses are wonderful and very well maintained. The clubhouse staff was very friendly and helpful in making our first visit very enjoyable. We attended the Saturday night all you can eat seafood and prime rib buffet and found the food to be excellent. All the restaurants have wonderful views of the golf courses and the grounds. Next time we would like to take advantage of the spa facilities and skeet shooting.

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course side offer wonderful views through large picture windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfdozn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Mission Inn. I personally have been there at least 5 times previously and each time has been great. The people are absolutely the best, even one of the part owners came over to welcome us. Everything was clean and tidy. The service was wonderful and the food excellent. The hotel staff were so friendly and offered their help for anything we wanted. They even took care of our 12 bags of golf clubs and had them ready for us on the cart each morning along with score cards. We will certainly be back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottishlass149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
6.1 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
9.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
952 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Property: Mission Inn Resort & Club
Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Howey In The Hills, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing