We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Florida getaway...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Homosassa Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Homosassa Riverside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Searching for something different and out of the way, I stumbled upon Riverside Resort last May. My husband and I wanted to do something different but relaxing for our anniversary. He'd never been to Homosassa Springs so we went for it. We had such an amazingly relaxing time, we returned in October. If you love the outdoors (rent a boat for a day and travel the river at a leisurely place ... beautiful), if you like convenience (our room both times was within steps of the restaurant and bar) and being surrounded by old Florida ... this is the place for you. No theme parks (except Wicki Wachee is a short drive away.. don't miss it!) ... fresh seafood ... friendly people... clean, spacious rooms... a win all the way around.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluezfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Homosassa Riverside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 267 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

Feels like you are in a world of its own. Super relaxing....not too fancy and laid back! Am coming back soon! Went swimming with the manatees for a once in a lifetime experience!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank respiratorybrandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Stayed here for one night. The rooms were cleaned and the property was well maintained. Was told the room was a river veiw and it was if you look out the window sideways you could see some of the river. The resturant was very nice and served some really good food. Great place to stay if you have a boat and love to fish. Everything a boater and fisherman needs. The service was good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mice5430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Loved this place. Very unexpected and a great place to recharge. I agree with the other positive reviews. We stayed in a one bedroom suit. Food was good, monkeys were great access to all things water was great. The pool looked great but I didn't go in. My only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin....I was kept up by a group of men that must of been on a very grand kitchen pass because they were having a good time and very loud - even their snoring. That being said I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

... nice rooms, good restaurant, helpful staff and fabulous views. Riverfront rooms are worth it. Quiet weekdays when bar music ends at 9pm. Take an air boat (or pontoon) ride out to the gulf to see FL before the sprawl. This area is a fishermans and kayakers paradise. Website informative. Also enjoyed lunch at the Bayport Inn on the water near Weeki Watchee and a drive out to Pine Island.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krbMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

I found this resort on the Citrus County Tourism website, for overnight accomodations near a business meeting. LIke the previous reviews, I found the room to be clean, comfortable, albeit simple. Bring your own hairdryer and iron. I FULLY enjoyed eating blue crab watching the boats go by on the river and the monkeys romping on Monkey Island. There's Buzztime Trivia in the lounge upstairs. The whole resort has an "old Florida" feel and the river view is beautiful!

i hope to return for a full weekend when I can truly enjoy all this quaint resort has to offer!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saturngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Homosassa Riverside Resort was an unexpected pleasure. I reserved my room there for a friends getaway where we planned to swim with the manatees. There had not been many hotels listed in the area, and not being familiar with Homosassa convenience was key. I was pleasantly surprised to arrive at this quiet out of the way little spot. Homosassa Springs is a fishing village of sorts on the Homosassa River. There are no tourist trap gift shops, chain restaurants or strip malls clouding the landscape. Restaurants, and grochery stores are short drive away. The resort is next door to Sunshine River Tours where we booked our Manatee excursion. It is also near the pleasant Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park. The on site restaurant Riverside Crab House served good food with a great view and reasonable prices. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The room itself (we booked a double bed standard non waterfront room) was simple yet clean. The property is older but well kept. The room had few frills, but like I said it was clean and that is what counts. The area is quiet and we slept very well with no disturbance from outside noise. Arriving there I felt like I'd stepped back in time. This is very simply a great place to go away for a few days and hideout and relax.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctshoregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homosassa Springs
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
814 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
346 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homosassa Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homosassa Riverside Resort

Address: 5297 S Cherokee Way, Homosassa Springs, FL 34448-4424
Location: United States > Florida > Homosassa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homosassa Springs
Price Range: $65 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homosassa River's Most Famous Waterfront ResortFeaturing Florida's Majestic SceneryYou don't have to enjoy great food and fun. You don't have to share a sunset or riverside cocktail. You don't have to spend any time dreaming by the pool. You don't have to be entertained by the antics of the monkeys, the manatee or the passing dolphins..... BUT YOU CAN IF YOU WANT TO!AccommodationsRelax at the pool, on the docks or the patio of your waterfront suite. Absorb the wonder and beauty of The Homosassa River.Riverside Crab HouseThe beautiful, family-friendly, main dining room has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Homosassa River. Fresh blue crabs caught from the river by local fisherman are served daily.Yardarm LoungeCitrus County's oldest and most favorite riverside lounge. Floor to ceiling glass, second story panoramic view of the Homosassa River. Featuring entertainment and history. Make new friends while enjoying your favorite cocktail at the 65' cooper bar. What a beautiful slice of local history.The Monkey BarFun in the trees! This double-decker tiki bar overlooks our very own Monkey Island. Enjoy cool island drinks and entertainment while watching the antics of the monkeys, the passing dolphins, the jumping tarpon, playful otters, manatee, and many native birds... including Bald Eagles. Oh yes, and the people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Homosassa Riverside Hotel Homosassa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing