We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday Steak Night”

Homosassa Riverside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lindsay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wednesday Steak Night”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have been going here for their steak night for many years. We are snowbirds here in Homosassa from Nov. til April. The food is very good and service as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elleryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    18
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Creek, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Meal was 50/50”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My meal of scallops was very good, my husbands meal was not good at all. He had the crab cakes, mostly filler that were breaded and fried. Was a busy night so we wound up in a back room that had empty boxes piled along one wall. Doubt we will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Very Slow Service and Average Food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Interesting place with nice views, including a fun glimpse of nearby "Monkey Island" (a tiny island on the Homosassa River occupied by real live resident monkeys!).
We sat on the upper deck outdoors in an area known as "The Monkey Bar".
It took an hour for our food to arrive and I'm not sure it was worth the lengthy wait.
Scallops were mushy, few and smallish for the $14.95 price. The basket was overrun with conch fritters. Waiter was pleasant but left us alone for long periods of time. He seemed overwhelmed by several big tables. It was a weekend afternoon and though the place was busy it was not overly busy--the inside seating had many empty tables.

One other note: When we arrived there were no available tables on the outdoor deck, so we waited a few minutes for a table that the hostess suggested was leaving soon. We told her we'd wait for it, though she did not mention this to other people arriving after us, and we had a bit of a "stand off" with another family that showed up trying to claim it. Awkward. The staff seemed a bit young, and not very engaged or adept at social skills.

My in-laws are local to the area and have eaten here before and think it's a neat place, though they were irritated by the tardiness of the service on this visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GhiaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the money.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced, not fresh food. The drinks are expensive but the monkey bar is on the river and the restaurant is all windows. You can see Monkey Island from most of the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRiverSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Late night nosh”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got their late and they were accommodating. 2 of us orderd just 4 appetizers, enough for 2 meals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SindeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homosassa Riverside Resort also viewed

 

Been to Homosassa Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing