We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place & Good Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Oasis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Homosassa
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place & Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed at this place on July 04 09 weekend. it s a nice and affordable place for any one going for scalloping with family or friends. The rooms are big and comes with Mirco and Fridge. and the good thing is that they dont charge extra for it like other hotels in town. it has very good locatin which connect this property wiht wild life park. and booked the room after i read all the reviews and the way people is saying it not like that at all. the staff people are also very friendly and helpful. In short i will definetly recoment this place to every one for small vacation or to spend holiday weekend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelarNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    48
    26
    65
See reviews for
79
71
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

I recently stayed at the Bella Oasis Hotel despite the reviews i read. The hotel is very affordable and the front desk staff is very helpful, the front desk manager Brenda had so many suggestions on fun activities to do in the area while we stayed and even though the spa was closed she had suggestions of another spa close by to go to. As for the breakfast i read how horrible it was, i saw no problem with the breakfat considering most places at much higher rates don't even offer a free breakfast, you have your standard cereal, toast, muffins and coffee deal. The pool area is very clean and peaceful, as for the rooms it could use your standard spring cleaning bit done but other than that it was a very nice room. I would definately stay here again the management team is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starstruklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

Checked one room (106) and found it to be smelling of pets and cigarettes even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. Told them I needed a different room and paid and went to that room (108) and found that it smelled of mold, bathroom was dirty and refrigerator was inoperable and moldy. Decided that this was probably not going to be a pleasant experience and went to front desk to get my money back. While passing room 104, I noticed what appeared to be a fly breeding ground! The inside of the windows in that room were covered with flies! The front desk gladly gave us our money back, which leads me to believe that this is a common problem. Get room at Best Western or Days Inn in Crystal River.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Homosassa hotels

Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

I am disgusted to report that this place has gone even further down hill. It should be called a dump, not bella, oasis, spa, or resort. And the rates have hit the roof! The only thing it has going for it is the location. The people who work there have an attitude, the rooms are not clean, and the renovations have never gotten done. My room smelled moldy and stale. The air conditioner was so loud and couldn't be fine tuned. It was either a meat locker or a sweat chamber, no in between. The carpet was so dirty that my socks turned black on the 1st trip to the bathroom, which itself was kind of gross. There was even some trash already in one of the trash cans when I got there. I specifically reserved a down stairs room as there are no elevators and I have hip issues. They tried to tell me there was not a single room downstairs, unless, of course I wanted to upgrade for more money. Give me a break! And the breakfast is even a bigger joke. Stale pastries is about all you'll see. Even the coffee tasted "off." Forget this place. Stay somewhere else. You can't say you haven't been warned! I am never going back and I can put up with a lot. They finally have grossed me out.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TotalRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

Have never been so disappointed!!! Was disgusting!!!!! Tiki bar, yea right! Breakfast area, filthy. Pool is the only thing this dump has going for it, although the the outdoor shower did not work. We were trying to avoid the mold infested bathroom. Do not go there. I'd rather sleep in my car. Our 3 nights turned into 1. YECH

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

First time visitors to Homosassa Springs on vacation from California. The hotel appeared charming on the website. Our "non-smoking" room stank of cigarettes. The staff obviously does not enforce the policy. The room was large and we always appreciate having a fridge in the room, but didn't dare walk barefoot on the old and dingy carpet. The property is old, tired and could use a new paint job. Our room, adjacent to the parking lot , offered a view of dozens of old mattresses piled up in the back with several feral cats residing in them. Since our primary reason for staying at the Bella Oasis was to visit the wildlife park next door, we got to enjoy some extra wildlife of the feline variety. The food at the restaurant was "interesting" and the continental breakfast offered a variety of as much processed white flour items you could consume. I stuck to the generic brand Cheerios and milk. If you do choose to stay at this hotel, say hello to "Bubbles" for us.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reenrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

The only reason I stayed in the Crystal River area was so I could snorkel with the manatees early in the morning. I was deceived by the Bella Oasis website, which advertised the hotel as a 4-star resort and spa. DO NOT GET TRICKED! There is no spa, nor is this hotel anywhere near resort quality. The place has a cheap motel feel. The door to the lobby was falling apart, and the room was completely disgusting. I showered with slippers on and refused to use the toilet. There were stains and dirt throughout the bathroom, not to mention mold growing around the sink. I was a victim of Bella Oasis' false advertisement, and hope this review serves as a warning to all future travelers. The only saving grace was the free wireless internet so I could book a nicer hotel for the next night. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llanllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homosassa
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
5.6 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Oasis Hotel

Property: Bella Oasis Hotel
Address: 4076 S. Suncoast Blvd., Homosassa, FL 34446
Location: United States > Florida > Homosassa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Homosassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Oasis Homosassa
Bella Oasis Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing