We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Oasis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$116
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$144
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
$97
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
22
47
53
28
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
47
53
28
74
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 224 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We stayed here for four nights while visiting family.

Pro's: The pool is very nice, very clean. The pool area has plenty of chairs and tables. The food from the bar is pretty good, the drinks are ok. There is a Microwave and mini fridge in the rooms. We weren't interested in eating out three times a day and having a fridge in the room made it easy to eat well, healthy and cheap! The #1 plus is the beds. We got a room with a king bed and it was VERY comfortable for a hotel bed. I had a great night sleep every night I was here.

Con's: Like a lot of hotels there are no other outside light sources other than the big window that faces where the parking lot and ppl are. Since I like my privacy I kept it closed, leading to a feeling of cabin fever. The sun by the pool made up for it. The breakfast is horrible! They had bagels and muffins...too bad they were moldy. They also had cereal. I stuck to coffee, which let me down the last morning because it had chunks of grinds in it. And the #1 con (it's a hard one to get past) is the dirty rooms. The shower had hair all over and the shower curtain was COVERED in mold!! After complaining they sent a new one up right away. The floors are unbelievably dirty. After only a few minutes they left our bare feet totally black. We had to clean them in the tub and then walk in sandals 24/7. It was very dusty also.

We have complained to the front desk and they informed us that they had recently fired one of their maids because of all the complaints. They are apparently trying to really turn this place around…I’m sure it could be pretty nice if they get their act together.

PS there is no spa. It is "under construction"

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessikha4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

OK! It is not a spa. And there is a little wear here and there. And we had to switch rooms because the air conditioning was broke. But traveling with a pet for the first time produces a different perspective.

They are inexpensive and were very accommodating to our traveling with a pet. We sat outdoors by the pub with our dog, and had lunch while watching turtles and wading birds below.

The best thing was being able to walk to the state park next door. Don't miss that if you are in the area.

So if you are traveling with the pooch, consider them.

Stayed: January 2009
2  Thank Teddy_Mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We had a great week in Florida. The motel is busy, ALL the staff were helpfull, polite, and tried their best to accomodate our family. IT is a Pet Friendly motel.
The reservation prices however do differ from one customer to another with different prices for different days.
ABBA and BRENDA you two are WONDERFUL

The bar and resturant had lovey people working there to.
In all we had a great time. The motel is older but has new management so hopefully the few problems people have had in the past will be resolved.
I would recommend this motel to everyone
On our way to Fla and home to CANADA we stayed at 2 other motels each way and they were CRAP compared to the BELLA OASIS
Linda

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lindacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

I stayed there one night.
It was totally disgusting.
We had to change the room as we had many bugs everywhere.
Don't go there!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We have been staying at this hotel/motel for 2 scallops seasons now. Last year, we had no problems with reservations and the breakfast did leave a lot to be desired. But, that being the only reasonable hotel/motel around....close to where we launch our boat....it was okay.

This year, however, there are new owners and new owners for the restaurant. The new owners didn't know us and didn't know that our party has been staying there for 6 yrs. They did give us a hard time in the beginning...but now...we just walk in and they know who we are and treat us with the upmost of respect. We ask for certain rooms and we most of the time get them if they are available. The rooms are mostly always clean. As far as the restaurant goes, they have made major changes to it since the new owners took over. They are working on corrections with the rooms little at a time....it does take money.

The breakfast that comes with the rooms....does NOW include coffee....they did before but some waitresses didn't know it, but they do now. They have changed the breakfast menu as well. The sausage gravy does leave a lot to be desired, but you can't always please everyone.

The spa is next door, I personally haven't been in the spa...I don't come to hotels to work out. The pool is enough of a workout for me. We are not at the hotel long enough to even use the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cntrygurl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews