We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast, Fast & Reasonable Priced.”
Review of Breakfast Station

Breakfast Station
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Homosassa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Fast & Reasonable Priced.”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Tried "The Breakfast Station" today (Saturday morning) in Homosassa and was pleasantly surprised to see such a busy place, that did not turn into a long wait. The staff was prompt in taking our names and the tables were turning quickly.

Our server was friendly, knowledgeable and informed us of the early morning Specials. Breakfast was above average for your typical breakfast establishment. My wife asked for her Hash Browns extra crispy and sure enough, they came out that way the first time, very unusual for the average Citrus County breakfast restaurant. Food was prepared as expected, eggs cooked to perfection and the French toast was enjoyable. Prices were reasonable and the coffee was good and refilled promptly. A pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobster409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    46
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Went here when visiting family..great atmosphere, great food and great service. Everyone is friendly, and the food was really good. Enjoying eating a good breakfast out! This hit the spot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jewels417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A pleasent local eatery”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Breakfast Station is a breakfast and lunch joint in Homosassa Florida. It is one of the four or five units making up a small chain. The restaurant is neat and clean with a railroad theme. Service was fast and friendly. Prices are on the low side of moderate. I stopped in for lunch and had a Ruben sandwich with their chips and salsa (a weird combination for sure but I wanted to try their home made chips). The sandwich was very good but the chips were not to my taste. Others side dishes I observed looked pretty darn good. I would definitely go back, next time for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We love trying new breakfast places and were very impressed with Breakfast Station. Rode our motorcycle there, no wait time, great service, great coffee. Food was very good. Will definitely visit again!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank burt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast Station, WOW what great food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had breakfast this morning. We had the Cinnamon Swirl Pancakes, WOW first time ever and I can say they were OUT OF THIS WORLD.
Restaurant was clean and the employees we SO friendly.
I would recommend to all. In fact there was a wait but a nice couple asked if we wanted to sit with them and we did, WOW even the customers are nice and friendly. Will be going back again and again for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Station also viewed

 

Been to Breakfast Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing