We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of Monkey Island”
Review of Yardarm Lounge

Yardarm Lounge
Ranked #34 of 57 Restaurants in Homosassa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Port Richey, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view of Monkey Island”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is the restaurant you should eat in if you want to watch the monkeys on Monkey Island while you eat. Food was good

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good VIews and Food”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently visited the Riverside Crabhouse. We have eaten there for many years. I loved their catfish and seafood pasta (half portion). About a year ago (maybe more) they changed their menu to a more "touristy" menu. There is no longer catfish or half portion pasta on the menu. It is now an expensive place to eat. The atmoshere has not changed, only the prices. Now we always get a basket because they are reasonably priced and always very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best views but spotty service/food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

As the Yardarm shares the menu with Riverside Crabhouse(and this isn't listed by TA as a separate restaurant - I add my comments here!) Both the Yardarm & Riverside have what I
Consider about the best views on the Homosassa River. The kitchen is common to both so
I consider the food alike- the main difference is the ac and (updated& quite pleasant) atmosphere
In The Crab House! We have done both dinner alone & dinner/cruise as this is a fun way to
introduce new people to the beautiful river as well as(somewhat quirky yet fun) monkey island
& "stupid boaters" sights. The food, once totally disappointing has improved- though inconsistent .
An example was in our order, two grouper sandwiches- one blackened which was well over the 6 oz. from the menu , more like 8-9 oz. The second sandwich was fried, or at least the portion that made it to the plate was - it was about half the bun 3, maybe 4 oz. Fish was good, portion disappointing . The service, well, good thing there is a view but 1hr &45 min. Is a bit long even
w/greatest view for lunch! Oh, and watch your bill! The drink of the day($4) is great unless you somehow get charged over $25 for the next 3 ... Waitress not too attentive but she did correct bill once brought to her attention. We'll probably be back- 'cause the options on the H2O are scarce &
God those monkeys are too darned cute!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food with a great view”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Good tasting food and very good service. Plenty to eat and a great view of the river outside. A fine selection of drinks as well such as beers, cocktails and wines. Reasonably priced and there is inside seating as well as outside seating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOBAPPLEBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

One of the great spots on the Homosassa river. A good place to come and sit back and relax. The food is ok and the service is variable but as someone else said this is Florida, so relax!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Observer-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yardarm Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Yardarm Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing