We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!!”

Seagrass Pub and Grill
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Homosassa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went there the first time since the last restaurant burned down. My parents have been several times and love it and when I came down to FL to visit they wanted to take me here. The waitresses were super nice and attentive, the manager great, and the food fantastic. The bathrooms and overall cleanliness of the restaurant was very clean which equals to a clean kitchen as well. I do not understand any negative comments that anyone could make of this great restaurant in all categories. My only complaint was that we couldn't get the very large Brazil-tree table out and tied to the roof of our car without the manager noticing.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    132
    95
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Citrus County”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Seagrass is by far the best place in Citrus County! The food is delicious, the atmosphere and view is gorgeous and the staff is awesome. Even when they are super busy, which is most days, they never rush you, never tell you to leave by a certain time like other places in the area do. We go there weekly and have had just about everything on the menu, everything is delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seagrass Waterfront”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant has been completely remodeled and has several very attractive seating areas.It is directly on the river and can be accessed by boat as well as by road. Meals are about average for the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Beer & the View is the best thing...”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The best thing at Sea Grass is the beer and the view - the food is OK. A better lunch type place then dinner - I ordered the scallops and was disappointed. Had a tangy not right taste about them. My husbands blackened redfish was much better as were the hushpuppies. Have been there for lunch and had the turkey Reuben that was much better as were the crab cakes. A great atmospheres and outside bar area right on the river makes it a great place to relax but not a great restaurant..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayagalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
333 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a nice place and has a nice view of the water.
I ordered a rueben made with turkey instead of the smoked meat...when it came it was smoked meat! The waitress noticed it as soon as she set it down and it was taken away so fast I hardly knew what was happeneng. When she returned with my sandwich a bit later I must admit it was one of the best Ruebens I ever had and told them so on the way out!
We went around 2 in the afternoon and it was still busy from lunch so we took that as a good sign!
We really enjoyed Seagrass and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagrass Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seagrass Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing