We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, poor kitchen” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Shed

The Shed
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Homosassa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good location, poor kitchen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were looking for the crab house, but could not find it. The adress they gave on the website appeared to be wrong, so we ended up in this bar.
Great place for a drink along the river. Nice views, relaxing atmoshpere. Not a good place for lunch.
The food and service is bad. Just bad. We had to wait half an hour for a basket of prawns and scampi and people behind us were told that they had to wait one and a half hours. This was for lunch at 1:30,. They must have a Mini Mouse kitchen.
The food itself wasn't good at all. Too fat, cooked in old oil.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linze B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    86
    40
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Blusey Kinda Sunday Afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Again, just by for drinks and we have hit this place frequently on Sundays to listen to the Blues. Great place if you are out biking on a sunny Sunday. All outdoor seating right on the water.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great entertainment and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We did not eat here but enjoyed Happy Hour and great entertainment. Reasonably priced and great view of the rivedr.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,004 reviews
1,300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,170 helpful votes
“a bar on the Homosassa River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for a few drinks one evening as it was only a ten minute drive from The Plantation in Crystal River where were were staying. This is a very cool place on the water under a large covered outdoor seating area, hence the name "The Shed". They have live music. The bar is located right on the docks of the Homosassa River and just about every seat has a view of the river. The shed is part of MacRae's of Homosassa where we stayed last year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland Fl
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are staying in Homosassa and decided to walk to the river were the shed is, Friday wing night 5o cent wings, What else can you say sitting on the river eating wings, watching the boats come in with the catch of the day, from being out on a beautiful day.Sitting listening to the boat captains talking about, what fish got away or how big it was.Stop by leave your worries at home and enjoy a day at the Shed drinking a cool one, or try slamp your mama steam shrimp, can't go wrong.We will be back next year for a good old time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scootert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shed also viewed

 

Been to The Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing