We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking in, the smell invites you to a Gastro experience!”

Fat Daddy's Roadhouse
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Homosassa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed April 7, 2019

All we had was simply Love by the Pitmaster! The Pulled Pork,on a potato bun,A delightful experience of moist tender juicy luciousness of properly prepared Hog. The Ribs with a flavorful dry rub,inhancing the suculent,tender meaty,so perfectly smoked,St. Louis Ribs,enhanced by the Wonderful BBQ sauce were darn good! The Burger was perfectly done,And for a Medium Well done Burger, it was juicy,Flavorful,and a nice size. If you walk away from Fat Daddy's Hungry,then you are one Healthy Eater!!!! LOL!! Now for annother trip to Fat Daddy's,the menu is an Apicures Delight. And the sides are Darn Good Too.!!!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

We passed Sonnys to go to FatBoys...wondering if that was a mistake.NO WAY!!! OMG...it was wonderful! We went for lunch and ate way too much....but it was so good. We both love the pig fries! French fries loaded with cheese, then BBQ! To die for! You really need to try this place. It's wonderful!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eurot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Staff Was Excellent !!! Especially Anthony behind bar . Went On ST. PATRICK'S DAY . Fantastic corned beef and cabbage . Their Pulled Pork Nachos are The Freakin Bomb ! I say A Must Stop !!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Happy hour from 3-6 Tuesday-Sunday. If you can sit at the bar with Anthony or Doreen you will get the best service ever. Oh yeah and the food is pretty good too. Try the ribs, Mac and cheese, quesadillas, wings, poppers, all are very good! One of our favorite places as we winter in Homosassa!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank dkocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Ate here with my husband. He ordered NY strip medium but did not eat middle, as raw. I had fried shrimp with baked potatoe & cole slaw. Mine was good with exception of cole slaw being bitter. Would give another try with different side.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 33lindasueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Daddy's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fat Daddy's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing