We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I think this is a great place to unwind and chill out.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Daddy's Roadhouse

Fat Daddy's Roadhouse
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Homosassa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I think this is a great place to unwind and chill out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I go out every Friday with a Group of traveling friends, this is one of those places that they all
look forward to, not only for the excellent food and very friendly folks that greet us, but its clean,
plenty of room for the last minute guests, who turn up, and most of all and they will remember
you and talk with you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Very attentive service. Our waitress was lovely and her colleague serving other tables seemed to be doing a great job too. Wings as a starter to share were delicious, quesadilla a great choice, blackened shrimp very well cooked, ribs quite 'hammy' strong flavour but tender and well cooked. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank fordymacc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Popular spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Spent a few days while on vacation and our friend took us here for dinner. Went fairly early to beat the rush crowd. Friendly service and good food. Local musicians playing for family entertainment to enjoy.Nice atmosohere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon3765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummmmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Passing through on the way down the coast we stopped here to eat. My son had (he said) the best chicken 'n dumplings he'd ever eaten (shhhhhh, don't tell his Aunt Lara!). He also scarfed down a bacon & bleu hamburger & fantastic onion rings. I had ribs that I literally pulled the bones straight out of the 1/2 slab & they were so tasty I didn't even NEED the bar-b-q sauce on them. If we were sticking around the area we'd have eaten there again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love sweet potato fries and these are some of the best. My chicken philly was fantastic and my husband loved the homemade baked beans. If it's too cold to sit outside, come during the off hours, it's a pretty small restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Daddy's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fat Daddy's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing