We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Pup atmosphire”

Gator Cove Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 56 Restaurants in Homosassa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ticonderoga, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Pup atmosphire”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wonderful to have such a great restaurant right at the hotel.
Good food, good drinks, good prices, good service and a real friendly atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    6
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Creek, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super crowded, Super noisy”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stopped by on a Friday evening, walked in - walked out. It is a very small bar with only a few tables, the noise level was so bad we could not find the exit fast enough. Seems like every person packed in there was screaming. We left.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have lived in Homosassa for a while and just visited Gator Cove for the first time. I'm sorry I haven't checked it out before. If you love a pub with very good food and service and a cozy atmosphere, this hits the spot! I was very pleased with every aspect of our experience,service and food here. And lots of beer choices!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happy2wander29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is where the locals go which is always a good sign. The food is off the chain "delicious" and the service was friendly and attentive. You have to eat the "pork" wings! It is attached to older motel in need of some TLC, but do not let that stop you!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Earl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The bartenders were friendly, the food was delicious. The chef even came out to make sure I was enjoying my dinner (I got a blue cheese burger-fantastic). The best part -- it was cheap!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator Cove Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gator Cove Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing