We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian food in Homosassa!”

Moschello's Italian Restaurant and New York Style Pizza
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Homosassa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Phone 352-628-7704
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 352-628-7704
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in Homosassa!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If your in the mood for good Italian or a delicious pizza, this is the place to go! The owner's and wait staff are very friendly. The food is the best and they are a very good value. And we love going there during a holiday because the owner's decorate the place to the gills and each time they decorate differently. It's pretty cool.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmv1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    55
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Mmmm .. delicious and real Italian”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The food was fabulous! Nice cheesy pizza and the eggplant parm sandwich was sooo tasty. The service was great and the staff are wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious local restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We came here for supper on the recommendation of the counter hostess at our resort. It's not fancy, but we weren't looking for that, just some good food. And we found it. My husband and son split a large pizza, 1/2 meatlovers and 1/2 Hawaiian style, while I had some shrimp alfredo. Everything was delicious with good portions. I could tell it was a local favorite, too, from the groups that were in there.
Our server was fast and pleasant, and we didn't wait long for our food. The restaurant sits back towards the corner of a small strip mall along the main highway through town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trigirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The pizza was over priced and in my opinion, not tasty. The dining room was dingy and uninspired. The pizza was so thick you needed a chain saw to get through it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just had dinner with the family, as always we had a wonderful time, great attentive service, and very affordable top notch Italian cuisine.... I never leave here disappointed, and I love coming back holiday after holiday to see the owners beautiful decorations.... and Shayla L, you shouldnt eat your childs food, that is just bad parenting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank postalsoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moschello's Italian Restaurant and New York Style Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Moschello's Italian Restaurant and New York Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing