We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugarmill Restaurant

Sugarmill Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 55 Restaurants in Homosassa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: phone: (352) 628-0800
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stopped by for breakfast. Great tasting coffee. The omelet was huge. Made with 3 eggs. The pancakes were big and fluffy. We will try dinner next time we visit Homosassa. My husband had a perfect hamburger. Great service. CASH ONLY. The place was clean and cozy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie34614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    27
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Diner With Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Sugarmill is always busy with lots of local and tourist traffic. The wait staff are friendly, the food is always good and decently priced and there are no bad surprises. A good place for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dined many times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Living near this restaurant 6 months of the year I feel very much at home. It prides itself on giving as fast as possible quick service. There are times, especially "steak nights" Wed. and Thurs. there is a bit of a wait, but well worth waiting for. Food is average, can't beat price, including drink and a little dessert. Two meals for under $13, generous portions. Steak nights are a little more expensive, not much. Sometimes it is crowded, but you can experience this at any restaurant. Owner is very much involved with the smooth movement of the people coming in and out. I enjoy visiting there, nothing fancy, nothing outstanding, with the prices reasonable I think it is a decent place to visit from time to time. Waitresses are always nice, always.....also very reasonably priced breakfast. A lot of folks go there for the morning meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris52817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Went to dinner there with two other women. One of the women goes there a lot.I was very disappointed. We were placed in a booth that was difficult to get to. Food was of very poor quality and taste. Prices are very reasonable, but you must be willing to sacrifice taste to eat there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kennweezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not so good food-not with modern times-don't take credit cards.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was passing by on my way to a job. I decided to stop for lunch. I ordered a Gyro which came out a little TOO quickly. It was dry as hell and tasted like the meat was microwaved, and i had problems chewing it. I was going to tell the waiter to get me something else but he NEVER came back to my table to ask if anything was wrong or refill my drink. I was in a bit of a hurry so i didn't wait for my check and walked up to the pay counter for the guy standing there to tell me they didn't take credit cards. I NEVER carry cash on me. so needless to say it was a horrible experience and i don't plan on ever returning.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warmfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarmill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sugarmill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing