We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home...”
Review of Neon Leon's Zydeco Steak House - CLOSED

Neon Leon's Zydeco Steak House
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home...”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

WOW! I never would have thought that leaving New Orleans to go to Florida I would have found some cooking I'm used to! Most of us have to bring our own spices to travel, but not at Neon Leon's!!! We popped in for a bite after a Manatee swim & got waaayyyy more than expected!
Although the band wasn't playing (early afternoon), the atmosphere spoke of great times & great music! The food was outstanding! The gumbo was some of the best I've EVER had (except Granny's) & the service was great! Jambalaya was pretty awesome too! We shared as much as possible so we both got to taste other than our own order! We are really excited about going back for more awesome food & maybe good music next trip! Highly recommend with or without the band! Thanks for the cool surprise!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    130
    62
    35
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Just driving through. The place looked interesting. So glad we stopped. Great food fast service. You have to try the bacon wrapped crab stuffed shrimp!! the flounder was good too. You will enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank MyFloridaLife11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great out of the way place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The wife and I found this place just out driving around and looked quaint. It was late lunch time so we went inside and the food was great. Nice selection of local and southern choices. Well made. Will be back on our next cruise in the area. 5 stars for us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place for cajun cookin and Music”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The place is LOUD, but that is to be expected, great entertainment, food is always good and the place is always packed, best to make a reservation, at least on weekend nights.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dinner with a Show”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Loved the food, the atmosphere, and the people. Everything was fun, and the band was great. I met a young man, about 12, whose father was in the band, there. This kid was very talented; he plays 3 instruments, himself. He knew a lot of music history, and me being from Nashville, I loved it. What a great kid. I also loved the idea of giving out beads to the customers. The whole place was lots of fun. This place is for families, friends, and dates--but it's not quiet. It's entertainment all the way around.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wellville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neon Leon's Zydeco Steak House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing