We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Secluded "hideout" with so many options...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Yulee street, Treehouse in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from Yulee street, Treehouse in the background
Pontoon rental fleet
'Iron Manatee' out in the backwaters.. hold on to your hat!
Homosassa River - Head springs, winter-home of the Manatee's
Monkey Island towards River Safaris - Homosassa River
Gator feeding
This is where the adventure starts.. River Safaris & Gulf Charters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Homosassa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Secluded "hideout" with so many options of river fun steps away!”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The hospitality was top notch, the treehouse had everything needed, and lots of room inside all rooms, the wrap around porch, and the property which is all yours after 6pm. Oh yeah, and there are security cameras, and a security alligator, but the herons are the real tough guys!
The various boat tours leave from the "backyard!", we went scalloping.
Food within walking distance in either direction.
Great girls weekend or family getaway.

Will be going back this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannahs...
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“treehouse need new nests”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Love the treehouse. It was clean and not over crowded with furniture.. The kitchen was well stocked. Must have been originally built for an individual and later used as rental. Two beds in one room a little awkward but do-able. Someone really took their time in designing it and the decor was appropriate and tasteful. We did bring any air mattress and it was a good thing. I have never found sleeper sofas comfortable. However the other two beds were in need of new or better mattress also. Upon checking out when asked how we enjoyed ourselves I had to say it was great except it needed new mattresses. The nice young lady said that "she" was getting one that day. I hope the owner does both beds because they need them and now days mattresses are not that expensive. I would rent here again and would recommend it but hopefully both beds will get new mattresses. I was surprised how early it opened and things got going but it really didn't bother us. We never were able to get the outside lights to come on. Back stairs are very steep a needed lighting. Maybe a motion light might be good.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucef692
lancaster, pa
1 review
“Our stay at the Tree house Lodge”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Treehouse Lodge. Every aspect of this place was exactly as advertised. We highly recommend Treehouse Lodge and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta D
1 review
“Best place in Florida”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked the treehouse with River Safaris. We also booked a manatee tour and air boat ride. The treehouse is perfect, super clean and really cool my kids loved it. Sheena, Capt.Irish Dave, and Capt.Bob were so friendly and helpful.We swam with Manatees , saw dolphins and learned so much. This place is Top notch. I can't say thank you enough about this place. Perfect vacation. We will be back, this place is just amazing!The treehouse is perfect for families!And to have all the activities right here, wow. Thank you again River Safaris for making memories for my family that will last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C
Mount Dora
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“quiet relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This beautiful second floor apartment on a quiet canal front property in old Homossassa was everything it was advertised to be. It has sliding glass doors all the way around and a balcony in the trees. it was very clean and comfortable and had everything you could need. It is about 3 miles from the main road so was fairly quiet but there are a few restaurants nearby. It is within10 miles of Crystal River and its many parks and trails and the springs where the manatees gather. There is also a wildlife park in Homossassa which is worth visiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
We are so glad you had a fantastic time staying with us, we love sharing our unique corner of the world! Come back and visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gemayer48...
Lake Park, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place was great a little hidden gem, it is located right among 2 shops a pottery and a glass shop, both are wonderful to visit. The tree house is up a flight of stairs, no elevator you must be able to climb stairs, inside is a very large living room with a dining are and kitchen very well equipped kitchen. One bedroom with a large master bath and laundry area. If your looking for 5 star this is not it. That said it was a very nice place for me and my grandchildren. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Be sure and visit the pottery she has her work and local artists. She took the time to talk to the grandchildren age 14, 11 and 10, and explain her work. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing