We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent units owned by Donna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castnetter Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castnetter Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Rent units owned by Donna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Beautiful and very clean. Owners are very honest and trustworthy and go out of their way to make your stay a great one. Be sure to rent units OWNED by Donna. There are other units nearby owned by someone else.

Room Tip: Make sure you book units owned by Donna
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donotstoptraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved our short stay at Castnetter #6. Donna and Doug went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. When we arrived the unit had been freshly painted and new carpet layed down. Donna brought over a high chair for my 2 year old and also asked if we needed a portable crib. There are beach toys, beach chairs, coolers and bikes for your use so there isn't a need to pack any of these items. The condo was very clean and comes complete with a kitchen and appliances. We chose to cook for some of our meals and we had everything we needed except the food. There is also a grill in the pool area which is very nice. My husband cooked steaks one night and both him and the grill did a great job! The beds are comfy and the bathrooms are clean. The condo also includes a laundry room which is wonderful! Castnetter is located directly across from the public beach on a somewhat busy street. We crossed the street with our two young daughters and had no problem. The vehicles always stopped since that is Florida Law and there is a crosswalk. I would definitely stay here again! Donna and Doug made us feel like family during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EppersonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We rented all 4 villas and found the condition of them to be good, the pool was nice and it was conveniently located by the public beach. However, maintenance man Bill came over on Sunday and stated he would be cleaning the pool. He was there for a few hours not only working but drinking alcohol from his stash in the mini shed that housed the laundry area. He later came back with a lady friend who was wearing a white t-shirt and bikini bottoms for a swim. We were not comfortable with this but didn't object since he was the maintenance man. So, the three of us adults sat out by the pool with our three underage teenagers only to be informed by one of the children that the two swimmers were engaged in sexual activity. We said to them and ended telling them to leave or we would call the police. The next day we notified the owner Doug and he assured us we would have no more problems with Bill. He is a absolute liar ! Bill came back and again was drinking in the laundry area, did his laundry, and when told to leave he was unprofessional about it and suddenly our dryer no longer worked. We also had our vehicle broken into but my brother in law apprehended the guy and the police arrested the guy. The next morning Bill was back and advised heard you car was broken into ! The police were called and responded but BILL left before they arrived. The police department said he had to be involved to know about the crime in there eyes. They called Doug but would not tell them any information on Bill. Short version Bill and the owner are are untrustworthy individuals. The place is in the middle of an estate action because it use to be all managed by Bill mother who I am sure would be ashamed of who her son has employed. The newer units were managed by a nice lady who seemed to have a better business approach.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hungry73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in the garden villa #4 which had its own private hot tub on the deck. As we arrived the owner Doug was just finishing emptying, cleaning and re-filling it, which showed us the level of care taken for each new set of guests. The location was great; 5 mins walk at most to the public beach (a beach wagon was available for our use which was handy totransport the beachchairs), walking distance to Publix, but on a residential street away from the main road so it was quiet and peaceful. The large pool was about 100m away and was beautifully clean and private. There was a well equipped laundry room which we used and looked to be a great grill area (although wedidn't get chance to use it). Lots of clean fluffy towels in the airing cupboard, nicely decorated bedrooms and living space, 2 large private decks with furniture and lovely landscaped grounds. Doug was really friendly and knowledgeable about the local area and its history. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our family of 4, (two older teens) stayed at unit 6 for a week. We found the spacious unit to be spotless and very well maintained and decorated. I like to cook and found all of the appliances to be above grade (GE, Genius) with a shared Weber BBQ. Free access to workable bikes, chairs and coolers etc allow you to bring less... the island is gorgeous and the unit is close to everything. Traffic is busy for crossing to the beach but there is a traffic light close by for those with young children. In summary, friendly owners, very helpful to make sure you enjoy your stay, and a modern, efficient unit for a holiday.

Room Tip: unit 6 has a large private balcony facing the back, master bedroom is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Ideal location, directly across from public beach access with includes restrooms, beach shop and a cafe. The units and pool are maintained with perfection. I can't think of a better place to stay...it was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunset74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

I guess the owner must have updated the place because it was gorgeous. I don't know what that other reviewer was talking about, but it is 2 yrs later. All new paint and highly beach decorated, very cute and new and bright and shiny. The place IS just across the street from the public beach so it was rather crowded on the beach, but we were okay. The cafe is right there also at the beach and several restrooms,which was terrific as well. Pool area is lovely and pool is heated and nice and warm. Laundry room was clean as well and the Tea trees and fan palms gave it a beautiful atmosphere. Loved it.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank oceanlady999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castnetter Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castnetter Beach Resort

Property: Castnetter Beach Resort
Address: Gulf Drive & 41st Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castnetter Beach Resort offers two great locations on Anna Maria Island...Both just footsteps to the Beach... Our Bradenton Beach property is located at Gulf Drive and 13th Street. Conveniently located at the Lifeguard protected Coquina Public Beach and walking distance to Historic Bridge Street and the Bradenton City Pier. The Bridge Street district offers a wide variety of great restaurants, watering holes, shopping and great views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Intra Costal Waterway. The beautiful White-Sand of Coquina Beach is 15 yards from your front door. This location offers unobstructed views of the emerald green waters and the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico (sunsets included). Our Holmes Beach property is located at Gulf Drive and 41st Street. Conveniently located at the (7) acre Lifeguard protected Manatee Public Beach. Enjoy the views of the Gulf at the Beach Cafe', a great spot for a pancake breakfast, lunch and live entertainment as well as a playground for the kids. Steps away you'll find the West Coast Surf Shop stocked with beach apparel and supplies. The legendary "Skinny's Place" is right across the street, serving up ice cold mugs of beer and the best burger on the beach. Just around the corner is the Island Shopping Centre which serves all of your shopping needs including eleven eateries, specialty shops, grocery, liquor store and other Island conveniences. From either location you can hop on the free "Island Trolley" to explore the other (7) beautiful miles of Anna Maria Island. Many Florida attractions such as Disney World, Universal Studios, Epcot Centre, Sea World, Busch Gardens, Mote Marine, Ringling Museum and St. Armand's Circle are a short drive away. The receational activies are too numerous to list and the weather is too fantastic to believe. Of course, the white sand beaches are unparalleled with pristine emerald green waters and vibrant sunsets. Great fishing, boating, shelling and lazy days at the beach...we offer it all! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castnetter Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing