We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anna Maria Pirates Den
Nearby Hotels
$337
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
209
21
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
21
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher momacross the streetwithin walking distanceanna marianext yearapartment was spaciousus feel at homeprivate patioshort walkin a heart beatheated poolbeautiful beachour favorite place to staygreat hoststhe location is perfectthe kitchenold florida
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 236 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great location, price, atmosphere, property owner. Just across the quiet street to the beach we watched dolphines then walked down the beach to the cafe for coffee in the morn and 1 night for dinner to watch a beautiful sunset. Our cottage was spotless and very comfortable. We had our own private patio where we ate dinner that we fixed in the well equiped kitchen. Publix is 2 blocks away as is the trolly stop which runs the length of the island and is free. Dave, owner was accommodating and entertaining, loads of fun to talk to. We would not hesitate to come back and stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
7  Thank glasskayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned for my fourth visit to the Pirates Den. Each year when I return to Anna Maria Island there is no doubt about where we will stay, Apt 4 at the Pirates Den. The place is clean, comfy and relaxing; the location can't be beat. Straight across the road is the beach, which is a quieter area of the beach (when we go, usually May or Sept) and Publix is within walking distance as well as Walgreens and other stores to do some "touristy" shopping. The hosts are always available if need be and this year we had the pleausure of meeting Douglas, their son, who is just like his parents :-) (Maree, we missed you this year...). My cousin came with us this year, and she has never been to Florida and also really enjoyed the Pirates Den and said that if/when she returns, that will be her first choice as well. No need to look anywhere else! Just get there, relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AmberLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is most definitely our favorite destination for a family beach vacation. It has the perfect location just a short stroll to the beach with shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. Pirates Den has the old traditional Florida feel and the apartments are always spotless. The owners Maree and Dave and their son Douglas always provide the best welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them during your stay. Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrimesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having spent a week at Easter 2012 at Pirates Den on Anna Maria Island it has not lost it's appeal. This is the seventh year running we have spent time there with family. The accommodation is just what you need for a beach holiday and its proximity to the beach is ideal, especially with young children. The owners are very obliging and keep the place in tip top condition. We are booked again for next Easter for three of the six available apartments. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DotnormS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just spent 6 days at The Pirates Den and loved every minute of it... very cozy, clean and quiet. We stayed in Apt #2 upstairs and the balcony overlooked the pool and you could see the ocean. While they are not right on the beach, just a quick walk and you are there! Everyone was very nice and since I was traveling with my 3 year old daughter, they even helped me with my luggage!! When I stay on Anna Maria, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TanyaT709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews