We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anna Maria Pirates Den
Nearby Hotels
Haleys Motel and Resort(Holmes Beach)
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$489
$439
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Beach Club(Holmes Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
200
21
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
21
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher momacross the streetwithin walking distanceanna mariaapartment was spaciousnext yearus feel at homeprivate patioshort walkheated poolin a heart beatbeautiful beachour favorite place to staythe kitchenperfect locationold floridathe cottages
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 227 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The previous reviews about Pirate's Den reflect our experience too.
We had a very relaxing time in Pirate's Den on AMI. The apartment we stayed in was spotless. Publix is around the corner and a short walk from the apt.. The beach is across the street. Pirate's Den have chairs and umbrellas you can borrow. We were recommended to go to Fire and Stone pizza restaurant on Cortez which was great value. All in all it was a great experience and we'd be back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues make sure you ask for a ground floor apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eireann12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Where do I start? The pirates den is a wonderful example of old florida at its best. My wife and I live in Jacksonville Fl and wanted some away time. So we did our research and settled on this great place. Dave and Maree are two of the most inviting people I have ever met! The rooms are attractive and clean, close to the beautiful ocean. Try the mango fruit when you go they are delicious. Thank you so much for sharing you're paradise with us Dave and Maree we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markmabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed for 10 nights in July with our 7 and 4 year olds. We were in apartment no. 2 (overlooking the pool).
Maree & Dave were very friendly and helpful and over the years have accumulated loads of beach equipment (chairs, umbrellasand even beach towels) which you are free to use. The apartment was well equipt, clean and even had a cupboard full of kids games. The pool area was small but with plenty of beds and parasols. There were gas bbqs available in the garden area and we were able to pick fresh mango for breakfast!
Manatee beach is only 100yds away and is stunning.
Anna Maria Island has a number of decent restaurants dotted around all of which are either within walking distance or you can use the free trolley bus that runs up and down the island. The trolley bus stop is only a 5 minute stroll from Pirates Den and just by the Publix (so handy for shopping).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clench999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

No reason to look anywhere else to stay on Anna Maria Island. This place is perfect. It's close to the beach, it's very clean, has all the amenities we needed for a week, including chairs and beach umbrellas, and the best hosts, Maree and Dave, that anyone could ask for. All this for a great price. When we come back to Anna Maria Island (we've been there three times) I will definitely be in touch with Maree to book our apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We have been to the Anna Maria Pirates Den 2 x and are going back again this fall. I just wanted to say I cannot wait to go back because I love the Anna Maria Pirates Den, and also because Maree & Dave are awesome hosts. Apt 4 is where we always stay and feels like "home away from home" to us. Looking forward to see you M & D!!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank AmberLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews