We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

My second stay at this fabulous place. Everything is beautiful and the hospitality is unsurpassed. If you want to be pampered and stay on the beach, this is the place for you.

  • Liked — location and amenities
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TallulahKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    77
    18
    14
    1
See reviews for
63
454
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

Highly recommend the Harrington House. We have been visiting for 7 years and look forward to each stay. This is a place where we can truly relax and feel welcome. The staff is very attentive and friendly and the rooms are charming and kept very clean. There is no better place to unwind as you eat a delicious breakfast outside by the pool, overlooking the gulf, and take a long walk on the beach or a bike ride after breakfast.

  • Liked — The welcoming and relaxing environment
  • Disliked — No negative comments
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

My wife and I were looking to stay on Anna Maria Island for three nights for some R&R after visiting family in Port Charlotte for Christmas. I combed through so many places on Tripadvisor and other web sites I was overwhelmed. We ended up here via a recommendation of another property owner who had no vacancy. We really lucked out. The room was great - right on the beach with a direct Gulf view to die for. Inside it was large with separate double shower and double jacuzzi, gas fireplace and fridge. Open the sliding doors and walk out onto the covered patio staring at the Gulf, a few more steps you are on the beach. We spent the late afternoons on the deck enjoying a glass of wine and watching the fabulous sunsets. We rode bikes (provided) all around the island which is very low key with no big hotels. Megan was especially helpful with the reservation process and helping us move to another room - we booked kind of late so the original room we were in was only available for the first two nights. The only problem was leaving (we did book one extra night though). Patty and Mark, you run a first class establishment with a great staff. Can't wait to return.

  • Liked — Location and view
  • Disliked — A little pricey
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 58stockbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2008

If you like a quiet retreat, rooms with an old-world charm, beautiful landscaping, direct access to the nicest part of the beach, a friendly staff and delicious food, this is the place for you. It is for us.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank niflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2008

My husband and I spent just two nights and three days at Harrington House, but I came home more rested and refreshed than after most two-week vacations. For a "real" vacation, I must spend time preparing the week before, plus a week after catching up on mail, laundry, and work. Harrington House is only an hour away from our home. We packed shorts and sandals, jumped in the car, and away we went. The property is lovely, flowers everywhere, and of course, that magnificent beach. Add to this our lovely room, comfy bed, and those yummy, decadent breakfasts---sign me up for more!

  • Liked — Lovely well-kept property / wonderful people
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CrabbieFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2008

My husband and I booked a place here based on the recommendation of friends, and we were glad we took their advice. We stayed in Bungalow 1, a one bedroom one bath unit with a full kitchen and living area. The beach decor gives the place a fresh clean look. Granite counters and stainless appliances make the kitchen ready for gourmet meals!

Harrington House is located in a quiet residential area of Holmes Beach. Breakfast is excellent and we enjoyed eating on the deck overlooking the beach. We used the bikes and rode all over the island. We highly recommend Harrington House!

  • Liked — Great location, comfort
  • Disliked — Older buildings
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank susanhgainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2008

I and four friends rented villa 1, adjacent to the B&B and also managed by Patti and Mark. It's style was spacious opulence in contrast to the charm of the B&B, but it was luxuriously furnished, and totally comfortable, with all amenities and a breathtaking view.
The management offered to help us in any way, but no help was needed. The website is very helpful with many photographs of the condominium.

  • Liked — The view and beach! After that, the space and attractive comfortable furnishings.
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lwbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5626 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing