We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ruskin
1 review
“GREAT!!!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2008

I am an Innkeeper in Florida,but when my daughter comes to visit we head to the beach. We always know right where to go where we will be treated warmly and just as I treat our guests. Well this trip was no different. Patty, Ann, and the whole gang did it again. They made us feel right @ home and more. We needed a little something special for breakfast and it was done perfectly. I have always and will continue to tell everyone what a great experience they will have @ the Harrington House. Thanks to All!! Cathy and Kerri

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ruskincissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    79
    19
    15
    1
See reviews for
66
470
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at Harrington House several times while visiting Anna Maria. The rooms are clean and furnished with lovely antiques, and the views spectacular! We particularly enjoy sitting on a private deck, or by the pool, and having coffee while enjoying the beach views. The breakfast alone is worth staying here, and help yourself freshly made chocolate chip cookies are a nice afternoon treat. We would highly recommend this for couples who want to enjoy a peacful, relaxing and home like stay on a piece of Florida paradise.

  • Liked — Superb breakfasts and gulf views
  • Disliked — The parking lot is shells and gravel, so suitcases don't roll smoothly.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SunkissedSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

This was our third year staying at the Harrington House. Our first two experiences were fantastic! The accomodations, staff and beach were great!

Our third , and most recent stay was not as great. The beach was great! The Imperiore house was clean with the exception of the refrigerator and freezer smelling of rotten fish. The ice was unusable from the freezer. The staff bleached the freezer, so all of our deli meat tasted like bleach and had to be thrown away. The ice either tasted like rotten fish or bleach, so we had to bring bagged ice to the beach house each day.

After two nights we ran out of towels and requested fresh ones. The staff just looked at us and shrugged their shoulders. After two additional requests we were given fresh towels.

The biggest let down for us was the lack of hospitality. We stayed for 5 nights/6days. Unlike the two previous years we were never greeted by staff members. When we would ask a question we were treated as though we were inconveniencing them. As a three time repeat guest we thought we might hear "welcome back" or even "welcome".

If you want to stay right on or near a beautiful beach, I would definitely recommend the Harrington House. If you want the quaint feel of a Bed and Breakfast I would not recommend the Harrington House. The Harrington House may be listed as a B&B but the service more closely resembles a corporate hotel that is only concerned about collecting money for renting a room. We are definitely going back to Holmes Beach in October of 2009, but we do not know if we will return to The Harrington House.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2008

This is the 3rd time we have been to Harrington House. We love this place and will keep coming back again and again even though we have traveled throughout the world. It is very romantic, relaxing, and we have great things to say about it.

  • Liked — Personal touch. Loved the breakfasts
  • Disliked — Its a little expensive.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jenni45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonston
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Having found your beautiful accomadation by accident, I have to say how lucky we felt we were as accidents do not normally result in such good fortune.
Our (all to short) stay was idealic – we stayed in the Sunset room, which mixed style and elegance in a really enchanting room. In addition to being very spacious, comfortable, spotless and pretty, there was most beautiful view of the ocean which could be enjoyed from the private deck off of the bedroom.
Add to this lovely staff and sumptuous breakfasts and you have the perfect B & B.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank cliveyboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2008

What a wonderful place to celebrate our 30th anniversary! Everyone is so kind and helpful....always willing to help you with whatever you might need. We felt so at home from the moment we walked into the house. If you're a beachlover, you can't find a more beautiful and quiet beach than this one.. . .you are literally steps away. We stayed in the Sunset Room which had French doors leading out to our private balcony What a beautiful view, and the room was spotless! The breakfast's were delicious and there were always choices for those of us who had special dietary needs. The homemade oatmeal bread toast was my husband's favorite. We would highly recommend Harrington House and will definitely be back!

  • Liked — The location right on the beach and the wonderful staff and home like feeling.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sunset610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2008

The room was immaculate. The staff was helpful and polite. The view was perfect. Breakfast was delicious and flexible (we were offered any style of eggs in addition to the specialty of the morning), which is a nice surprise at a B&B. We made our reservations for next year before we left.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank akmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5626 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing