We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beachside bed & breakfast on beautiful island off Florida Gulf coastline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff are second to none with their smiling welcomes and practical help. Delicious daily breakfast with home made bread in charming dining room. Outside pool with easy steps down. well laid out grounds that lead directly onto pristine beach on the north end of Anna Maria Island. If going there in December, they have the most beautiful display of outside lights decorating the property and grounds, plus full height decorated Christmas tree in front lounge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 646 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place totally surprised me. First of all, we frequent the beach all the time and never knew this little gem was hidden behind the palms. Your greeted with a meandering path that leads to the front door of the inn. The living room has a huge fireplace and a couple of comfortable couches. I didn't have the opportunity to check out any of the rooms, so i can't comment on that. I was invited to a Christmas breakfast/brunch high tea. It was amazing. I can only imagine how delicious other foods might be. The owner told us the story about her 20' Christmas tree, that was decorated with gigantic red ornaments - it smelled & looked beautiful. Looking out from the dining area, there is a beautiful sparkling pool. The pool is surrounded by beautiful landscaping and within steps is the crystal white sand and turquoise waters of anna maria island! Absolutely beautiful. The free trolley service will take you almost anywhere on the island. If I were looking for a bed & breakfast on a beautiful island, this place would be my pick. Have fun and enjoy island living.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank piperwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have been coming to harrington house from the UK for 20 years, it only gets better. The breakfasts and service are to die for, the facilities also but the hosting is supreme, thanks Anne and Jo Adele.
There are bikes. Kayaks and a sunset on tap, The island trolley stops outside for the guest like me who like a pint or more with dinner, the local restaurants would keep yo busy for weeks
Finally ignore this critique as I do not want it to get too busy for my next visit
Alan from UK

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Churchtownlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B and it won't be our last. We were looking for a quiet restful weekend and that's what we found at the Harrington House. The breakfast was wonderful and the service excellent. Everything was neat and clean. We are looking forward to our next trip back for a couple of days of R & R.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Went to visit my parents close by and stayed here for a quick one-night getaway. The property is clean and well maintained and accommodations were perfect (Carriage House #5). The pool was nicely heated and beach was beautiful and quiet. It was really nice having the kayaks and bikes to use. Breakfast was delicious and the service was impeccable from every aspect. Everyone who works here is so nice and pleasant. Look forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

For an intimate wedding setting, look no further than Harrington House. We are so happy we found this quaint bed and breakfast. The staff bent over backwards to help in the coordination of our beach wedding.

We stayed for our honeymoon and couldn’t have felt more welcome from the staff. We looked forward to the breakfasts each morning—for the food and the conversation. Each room is decorated differently with its own style. And since we had family and friends staying in several rooms, we got to see many of the rooms. We really liked Carriage House # 1; it has a spectacular view of the ocean. The free bicycles were an added bonus and a really easy way to get around the island.

I would highly recommend Harrington House. We will be back next year for our 1 year anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 154kimberleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarringtonHouseFL, Owner at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We love to hear that you enjoyed your first visit (and wedding) at Harrington House. We look forward to seeing you back next year!

Also, we would like to thank all of our guests that have taken the time to write a review for future travelers. We are grateful to so many for sharing your experiences while visiting our special spot on Anna Maria Island. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable -- please let us know while you are here and we would be happy to take care of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in October 2013 in a room in the Carriage House with ocean view and a private balcony with umbrella, table, and chairs. Very nice place, very nice location, great breakfasts. We made this our base to explore the area, both Anna Maria Island and the mainland (worth going to the Ringling museum and the Botanical Garden in Sarasota). Will definetly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5626 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $222 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing