We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrington House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was amazing. The food and service was excellent. I absolutely loved this place. We got to walk on the beach to breakfast everything morning, They were so nice to us and and gave us recommendations for activities on the island. Everyone was so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 640 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

The view was amazing! It was very clean with very nice linens! The kitchen had everything you needed and the stuff in it was easy to get to. When needed the staff was very helpful but other than that they left us alone. We stayed in Vista Grand 3 and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and family! This is perfect for all ages! It was definitely the best place I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Harrington House is a perfect blend of down home hospitality and upscale elegance. The accomodations are varied and well appointed. With multiple locations and rooms there is something for everyone. You can craft a beautiful romantic retreat and bring the family and friends and enjoy your stay just the same. The atmosphere is charming but elegant and the staff is sincere, genuine, and very accomdating. The breakfast with your stay is gourmet, simple and easy - no pressure - you wake up come down - are seated and you can enjoy your meal at your leisure in the comfort of your own table - many of which are outside on the pool patio overlooking the beach and gulf. If upscale comfort, top shelf service, and easy going relaxation are on your priority list - then Harrington House is your place. Look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

For 15 years we've stayed here. The staff is always so nice and they go out of their way to make you happy. If you want privacy, they leave you alone. If you want conversation, they are there for you. This morning, Chef Dennis made these out-of-this-world plate of french toast.

Room Tip: Some cost less only because of the lack of view. Choose a room that fits your budget and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our first time staying in Anna Maria Island at the Harrington House. We stayed in one of the carriage rooms. It was affordable and a very pleasant get away. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning, staying right on the beach and taking walks along the beach. We appreciated the bed and breakfast having beach chairs and towels for us to use. the Staff were very friendly and the afternoon chocolate chip cookies were a real treat. this was a cozy relaxing get away for my husband and I. very enjoyable indeed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

we spent three days at harrington house and got married on our second day, in the pagoda right outside the main house.
our room was veranda, which offers you a gorgeous view of the gulf.
it´s a more upscale and quiet area, so expect to have a very relaxing time there. the people who run the place show a lot of attention to detail and are very friendly.
we hope to come back for an anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My second time at Harrington House - I enjoyed it even tho I was a solo traveller.
My husband was too busy and I just wanted a few days of sun and surf. The rooms
are cleaned to a very high standard and the staff are welcoming. I love a room where I
can just patter out to the beach so Dodt and Huth are my choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebritkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5626 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $218 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing