We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$399
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
531
80
19
15
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
80
19
15
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseveranda roomafternoon cookieseach morningbreakfast was excellentanna maria islandbeautiful beachbeach locationgulf of mexicoget awaynext yearowners and staffthird floorlounge chairslaid backa wonderful stayold florida
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 646 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a fabulous experience at the Harrington House. Slept steps away from the beach and was served a delicious breakfast each day. Service with a smile from everyone we came across. A lot of pride is taken in the house and it shows. Life is good at the Harrington House.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolo1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Harrington House is a complex of buildings right on the beach. There are big differences between the layouts of the various accommodations. Nevertheless, all are well maintained in a lovely setting.

The rates are high, but worth it. The breakfast is delicious and very complete.

We stayed in Dodt House #2. It had 2 bedrooms and a surprisingly large living room and kitchen and dining room.

The only thing to be aware of is that, since it is a collection of buildings, it is not a typical B&B. Usually you are in one house with just a few rooms. This complex has close to 20 rooms, so it feels more like a small, boutique hotel.

The beach here is beautiful and Anna Maria Island is quite charming and low key with some very good restaurants. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I spent a delightful evening and night at the Harrington House in Holmes Beach. Our room, which included a large deck, overlooked the amazing beach and the Gulf of Mexico. A selection of restaurants were just an easy walk down the road and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. After staying at hotels in a number of cities between Pensacola and Tampa, it was a godsend to be able to relax and enjoy the view in such a homey environment. It couldn't have been a better choice to celebrate our 13th anniversary during our hectic 30-day business trip through Florida. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night. If you do book the Harrington, do yourself a favour and plan at least a two- or three-night stay. You deserve it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotters-BnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As always, the HH is a wonderful place in one of the best locations on the lower Gulf Coat. Quiet white pristine beach. Visited on weekend of Feb. 7 to 11. The breakfast is to die for. See attached picture of the healthy Fruit Parfait with granola and yogurt. Shown just the way it was served. Sunset is not typical. Usually a few clouds for highlights. Weather was in the high 70's and low 80's. Nearby are three of the best restaurants. Island Crepe, Blue Marlin, and Beach Bistro. Staff is always accommodating.

Room Tip: You are so close to the beach (actually on it) you don't have to worry about which one. I've been in five different rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This wonderful B&B was recommended by some friends of ours who live next to us in Sarasota. We are so glad that we took their advice.

First of all, it's far enough away from Sarasota to where you feel like you are actually on a real vacation. Secondly, the place is very charming. Very well put together and cozy. The owner is amazingly nice and genuine. You can tell she really enjoys what she does. The staff is warm and friendly. The rooms a full of charm and character. The prices are what you would expect to pay for such accommodations. The pool is heated and the breakfast is delicious and not overly filling.

We were impressed with the way the the property was lit up at night. The Harrington House is walking distance to the Beach Bistro- which is an amazing place in itself.

The staff really goes over and above every expectation here. You won't be disappointed. We will definitely recommend the HH to friends and family.

Tips: they have beach chairs and towels, no need to bring your own. There are mini refrigerators in the rooms and full size in the common area of the Carriage House part- so bring your wine, food, etc. The pool is heated and salt water, nice in the winter time. They have bikes and kayaks that are complimentary. The town rolls up the carpet by 10pm or so, so if your looking for night life, you will have to drive a short distance to Bradenton Beach for a night cap and live music.

BTW: at 45 years old we were BY FAR the youngest people on the property.... :)

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHESAIDYES09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews