We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice, memorable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice, memorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Husband and I spent 3 nights mid February 2012, stayed in Huth 3 - which I highly recommend for couples who desire privacy. I don't care if it's "just a track house" - as others have called it. Shortsighted! It was a doctor's house (Dr. Huth) and he was smart to plant 3 evergreens in front of the house - for privacy and afternoon shade. The interior was very nicely renovated. I had carefully searched all the comments here on TripAdvisor, to see which Huth room looked to be the best for beach view, and compared to 1,2, and 4 , this did have an excellent view from the patio and the ocean is steps away from your door. We didn't mind the 10 minute walk to the main house for breakfast...you have to build an appetite, then walk it off - right? Ha Delicious food! Interior of main house was very comfy and homey. We took the complimentary bikes out one day. Another day we went to the Mote Aquarium and wildlife rescue next door, and hung out on the beach the last day. It was a great place to escape to during the middle of winter for us 'northern birds'. Ea. night was $339.00 though,, a bit steep, plus all the taxes etc.

Room Tip: Huth 3 was best for me, as I am - #1 - a beach bum
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pootershow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    75
    18
    14
    1
See reviews for
61
440
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is our third trip to Harrington House. We enjoy the laid back atmosphere, welcoming owner and staff who are always eager to offer advice and help. Great loation right on the beach. Our room was comfortable and the balcony provided a relaxing place to have our morning coffee and see both the sunset and sunrise. We are booked in again for 2013.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the gulf but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Undisclosed145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is my third time to stay at Harrington House and it was wonderful, as always. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the beach location is amazing, and the breakfasts are delicious! The staff is so friendly and accommodating - they even have bicycles to borrow for a ride around the island. During your visit, be sure to stop in at Bella Mia on Manatee Ave. for an authentic and delicious Italian meal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed three nights in the Veranda room in late October 2012. The weather was perfect as was this B&B. Breakfast was very tasty and the service was excellent. Being right on the beach was wonderful as were the nightly sunsets with a bottle of wine from our balcony. Not a hopping location, but perfect for a relaxing weekend away or a week of relational refreshing. Perfect for a romantic trip.

Room Tip: The veranda room is slightly more expensive, but the huge room, king size bed and sunset balcony are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Harrington House was well above our expectations! We felt like family from the moment we entered the dining room to check in--the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a bungalow that was modern but with beautiful beach decor. The breakfasts each morning were wonderful--made to order and with yummy home-baked sweet breads. Took one of the available bikes for a ride on the island, and then came back and relaxed on the "private" beach on the B&Bs ample beach chairs. Such a relaxing trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 3 couples in Dodt 3, it is a lovely 3 bedroom suite with an fantastic wiew over the Gulf. Plenty of space, kitchen, dining room and living room, 2 bathrooms and a big balcony with stairs down to the beach. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and served by a welcoming staff. We only stayed one night, but we are definitily coming back!
Gina

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunilla560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Harrington House is a gem set beachfront on Holmes Beach. Spent two nights with another couple staying in DODT 2, not sure what this refers to but it is the two bedroom ground floor suite with patio and direct access onto the great beach. Despite planning on using the free bikes and kayaks, we ended up just hanging around on the beach, taking the free trolley bus up to the pier, and doing nothing else - I guess that what Anna Maria Island does to you! So good to sit and have a great, freshly cooked breakfast, served by attentive and friendly staff and then return to your serviced accommodation. Strongly recommend Harrington House - tried a couple of other B & B on the island but this place sets the standard.

Room Tip: Nothing better than walking out from your rooms onto the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamPondhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5626 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing