We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Husband and I spent 3 nights mid February 2012, stayed in Huth 3 - which I highly recommend for couples who desire privacy. I don't care if it's "just a track house" - as others have called it. Shortsighted! It was a doctor's house (Dr. Huth) and he was smart to plant 3 evergreens in front of the house - for privacy and afternoon shade. The interior was very nicely renovated. I had carefully searched all the comments here on TripAdvisor, to see which Huth room looked to be the best for beach view, and compared to 1,2, and 4 , this did have an excellent view from the patio and the ocean is steps away from your door. We didn't mind the 10 minute walk to the main house for breakfast...you have to build an appetite, then walk it off - right? Ha Delicious food! Interior of main house was very comfy and homey. We took the complimentary bikes out one day. Another day we went to the Mote Aquarium and wildlife rescue next door, and hung out on the beach the last day. It was a great place to escape to during the middle of winter for us 'northern birds'. Ea. night was $339.00 though,, a bit steep, plus all the taxes etc.

Room Tip: Huth 3 was best for me, as I am - #1 - a beach bum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pootershow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 643 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is our third trip to Harrington House. We enjoy the laid back atmosphere, welcoming owner and staff who are always eager to offer advice and help. Great loation right on the beach. Our room was comfortable and the balcony provided a relaxing place to have our morning coffee and see both the sunset and sunrise. We are booked in again for 2013.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the gulf but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Undisclosed145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is my third time to stay at Harrington House and it was wonderful, as always. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the beach location is amazing, and the breakfasts are delicious! The staff is so friendly and accommodating - they even have bicycles to borrow for a ride around the island. During your visit, be sure to stop in at Bella Mia on Manatee Ave. for an authentic and delicious Italian meal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed three nights in the Veranda room in late October 2012. The weather was perfect as was this B&B. Breakfast was very tasty and the service was excellent. Being right on the beach was wonderful as were the nightly sunsets with a bottle of wine from our balcony. Not a hopping location, but perfect for a relaxing weekend away or a week of relational refreshing. Perfect for a romantic trip.

Room Tip: The veranda room is slightly more expensive, but the huge room, king size bed and sunset balcony are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Harrington House was well above our expectations! We felt like family from the moment we entered the dining room to check in--the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a bungalow that was modern but with beautiful beach decor. The breakfasts each morning were wonderful--made to order and with yummy home-baked sweet breads. Took one of the available bikes for a ride on the island, and then came back and relaxed on the "private" beach on the B&Bs ample beach chairs. Such a relaxing trip!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 3 couples in Dodt 3, it is a lovely 3 bedroom suite with an fantastic wiew over the Gulf. Plenty of space, kitchen, dining room and living room, 2 bathrooms and a big balcony with stairs down to the beach. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and served by a welcoming staff. We only stayed one night, but we are definitily coming back!
Gina

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunilla560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Harrington House is a gem set beachfront on Holmes Beach. Spent two nights with another couple staying in DODT 2, not sure what this refers to but it is the two bedroom ground floor suite with patio and direct access onto the great beach. Despite planning on using the free bikes and kayaks, we ended up just hanging around on the beach, taking the free trolley bus up to the pier, and doing nothing else - I guess that what Anna Maria Island does to you! So good to sit and have a great, freshly cooked breakfast, served by attentive and friendly staff and then return to your serviced accommodation. Strongly recommend Harrington House - tried a couple of other B & B on the island but this place sets the standard.

Room Tip: Nothing better than walking out from your rooms onto the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamPondhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
8.8 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
75 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5626 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $210 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing