We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Angelinos Sea Lodge(Holmes Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
838
143
38
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
143
38
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutmermaid suitebamboo suitesand dollar suiteanna maria islandsand castleprivate beachcoral reefkey limebeach towelslounge chairslaid backpalm treesthe kitchenget awaybeach sideold florida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Loved Loved Loved this place. Clean beautiful room ... great views ... friendly staff... just 2 short minutes to all the restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here agian. We came all the way from NC and didn't have reservations. I made a phone call from a phone they have on the premises and within 10 minutes someone was there to give us a place to lay our head. I understand we were extremely lucky because most of their cottages are booked in advance. Thanks again Cedar Cove for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMartinez2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

ICU GIRL"S GETAWAY !!!!

Just returned from a girls weekend on Anna Maria Island at Cedar Cove Resort. Location was supreme and our room was clean and has everything we needed. We had full use of beach chairs, floats, hammocks and barbecue. Eric and the staff tended to our every need and made us feel at home. Restaurants and shopping very close by and there's also a beach trolley to take you wherever you wish to go. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This small beach hotel would work well for a short getaway. Located right on the beach, it is ideal for those who want to walk out of their rooms and on to the sand. There are no amenities such as swimming pool, restaurant or room service, but beach chairs and umbrellas are provided at no charge. We stayed in the Sunflower Cottage which is located across the street, but that was not a problem for us. It had been recently renovated and was quite charming, with a little kitchenette where light meals could be served. The downside was that the outside porch light could not be controlled by us and we had to take the bulb out in order to sleep. I had the feeling that the owners were very involved and took pride in running the place. Little touches such as the hammocks and the orchid pool added to that feeling. I would not recommend this hotel to those looking for luxury or amenities, but for us it was perfect for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our second stay at Cedar Cove resort. The ideal location, quaint rooms, ability to cook when we felt like it and being right on the beach makes it so special - and the price is right! Eric and staff are accommodating and always smiling, willing to do whatever we need to make our visit comfortable. We stay at many top hotels and resorts throughout the year, but somehow this trumps because the atmosphere is so casual and relaxed. We have also enjoyed meeting other guests - all as relaxed and friendly as the staff. This is a special place - not fancy but special. And we even saw turtle eggs on the beach! How cool.

Room Tip: The Flamingo suite had a great beach view and felt comfortable and remote.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a girls weekend on Anna Maria Island at Cedar Cove Resort. Location was supreme and our room was clean and has everything we needed. We had full use of beach chairs, floats, hammocks and barbecue. Eric and the staff tended to our every need and made us feel at home. Restaurants and shopping very close by and there's also a beach trolley to take you wherever you wish to go.
We can't wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Buonomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews