We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Right on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hills
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very relaxing. Easy to find. We stayed 4 nights and it was very peaceful. The rooms were very clean, staff friendly. Grounds have beautiful flowers. We stayed in the coconut room and we had a beautiful view of the beach. We felt very safe in the area. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    114
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
243
416
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just spent 2 nights to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Cedar cove was just the perfect spot. I wanted peace & quite, didnt want to be around a lot of people/ touristy spot and I will return again this summer. The staff was so nice and the place is very clean.
the bed was very comfy and the grounds have little water fountains and flowers everywhere just adding to the tropical theme, we stayed in the birds of paradise room and is perfect size for 2, the street side is a little loud at times with traffic, but with the AC on the whole time you cannot hear it.

They let us stay a bit longer so we could enjoy some more beach time and get another shower in before we hit the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

From check-in to check-out, we felt welcomed, as if we were staying in a friend's guest cottage. No question was too trivial. The staff was friendly and helpful, from check-in to check-out. We were in the Flamingo Room, which has a sitting area with a "kitchenette", including a small table at which we had breakfast each morning. It's upstairs, quiet, and cheerfully decorated. Our bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean; towels were fresh. it was so quiet; we never heard noise from neighbors or the street.
There is a tie for what I liked best: the ambiance and the location.
As for least-liked, it would be the size of the bathroom, esp. the shower stall.
All things considered, a return visit is definitely in our future.

Room Tip: The Flamingo Room is not beach-front, although it has a view of the beach, albeit through palm trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KnowMyWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

my husband surprised me with an impromptu trip to anna maria island, and we stayed at the cedar cove resort. we loved it! it was exactly what i wanted for a cottage on the beach. i was surprised that our suite (the mermaid) had a full kitchen as well! the grounds were beautiful, we had an ocean view from our cottage living room, and the staff were incredibly friendly! they gave us great recommendations for activities and restaurants. we will be staying here again on our next mini vacation. thank you so much to eric and his staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I just spent five days at the Cedar Cove Resort and are 100% pleased. We chose this location based on other trip advisor reviews and have no regrets. Host Eric and staff were very welcoming and accommodating and our room (Sunflower Cottage) was just what we needed. The location was great - we were just steps from the beach. The staff even printed out our return flight boarding passes for us, a service we really appreciated. AC worked great and kept the room cool and comfy.
Great place, great experience, and I'd definitely stay here again! Thanks Eric, Deborah and other staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: Sunflower cottage has wall-mounted flat screen above the bed, kitchen is modernized and parking spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Equestrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Cedar Cove has a beautiful location. Watching the Sunset from the beach is a treat you will not soon forget. The Staff at Cedar Cove is outstanding Eric can be prouud of them. We stayed in the Coconut Suite We are older now and the steps were killers, my recommendation is to advise older customers to stay away from the upstairs suites. This was our third stay and we will have a fourth.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montverde, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Spent 4 days at this resort and I have to say I am looking forward to going back. The cottage worked out perfectly, the grounds very nice with flowering trees and flowers. The beach of course beautiful. When we arrived, our host went above on making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Our whole stay was like that. Can't wait to go back. Very relaxing!

Room Tip: call and talk to host on phone to verify exactly what you want. Have made reservations at other plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Property: Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing