We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blonde at beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Clean with great decor. The on the beach sites are perfect. They are always easily available for any needs that may arise. I look forward to my return and i have stayed with them twice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 981 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed for 6 Nights at the Coconut Suite with a 6 and 4 year old. This was our first trip as a family. I read reviews and we wanted to pay a little more to get a room that overlooked the Gulf since we're in landlocked Indianapolis. We had a later flight and arrived after the office closed. They made contact with us after we landed and made sure we were taken care of. I was pretty impressed with the beach. They had beach toys for the kids, umbrellas and chairs for us. The kids instantly loved the beach. The room was good, it wasn't a five star hotel, but gave us everything we needed. We didn't have much interactions with the owners, however they helped us when we had a few issues with our room. When I say helped, they helped instantly. The beach wasn't crowded at all.

In the coconut suite there was only one room with a fold out bed from the couch. It was adequate to our needs.

The location of the property was a major plus too. Very safe and quiet. Parking was good, there's assigned parking for each room. There are little lizards running around everywhere (just like in Florida) and my kids got a kick out of it.

The bottom line is, the room was good. It wasn't exceptional, but we knew that coming in. The balcony overlooking the Gulf was so great. Every night, you'll want to head out and see the sunset. Wow. You can head out on the beach and see literally thousands of people along the beach watching it. So cool!

We're definitely planning on a return next year.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room that views the Gulf. It's so nice to sit out with your coffee in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our second trip to Cedar Cove in the Bamboo Suite was just as fantastic as our first. My husband and I are just returning home to Columbus, Ohio from a 7-night stay. Everything we encountered from the moment I contacted Jeff to make reservations all the way through to our final date of departure was exceptional. Cedar Cove is exactly like what you see in the pictures. Jeff and Eric are hospitable and strive to ensure each guest has a pleasurable and memorable experience.

The bedding in our room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen included everything we needed to make it through our 7-night stay. The living area included comfortable beach themed furnishings. We also enjoyed our private second-story wooden deck where we could enjoy watching the gulf on numerous evenings. Cedar Cove offers relaxing beach chairs, which we used everyday. Another fun part of going to Cedar Cove is that, even while we don’t have children, we like to take use of the assortment of beach inflatables/floaties available. They also had several new beach umbrellas available for guests’, which we used as well.

After spending five years in the hospitality industry, I know good service when I see it. Jeff and Eric welcome all guests to their establishment and anticipate their guests’ needs and display true enthusiasm in what they do. We did not encounter any problems during our visit, but I am sure if we did, Jeff and/or Eric would be responsive to resolve our needs.

All in all, Cedar Cove exceeded our expectations once again. We are already planning a third trip to Cedar Cove where we look forward to continuing our experiences with them.

Room Tip: We highly recommend the Bamboo Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muehlenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

It was our first visit to Cedar Cove and AMI. On arrival, Jeff was awesome. We arrived early and he stored our luggage, showed us where to change into our swimsuits and off to the beach we went until our room was ready. The beach is beautiful and the sand soft like brown sugar. Our room was the Coconut Suite and it was great, clean, air-conditioned and lots of room for the 2 of us. We ate breakfast on our lovely balcony facing the gulf each morning and watched the sunset at night. There is lots to do and the free trolley was great to get around the island. We had a small issue with our sink and Jeff sent someone to fix it right away. Eric was nice too, though we mostly dealt with Jeff. On the day of our checkout, again Jeff stored our luggage while we spent a few more hours on the beach. It was difficult to tear ourselves away! When we return to Florida, Cedar Cove is where will stay.

Room Tip: Sometimes we could hear our neighbours next to us and above us though most of the time it was okay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JGGrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed in the Coral, a small suite on the ground level just 25 steps from the beach. It was perfect for the 2 of us--clean, comfortable. We walked the beach every morning which we really enjoyed and spent most of the day at the beach. The water was a little cool, but clean and clear and the sunsets were gorgeous. It was so nice to have BBQ grills available when we didn't feel like dressing up to go out after beaching it all day. When we did eat out, there were some really good restaurants. Sharkey's was our favorite. We loved having coffee on our patio in the morning. We actually ate all our meals out there. The shops were close by and we found lots of great souvenirs. Thanks Eric and Jeff. We had a great time and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: If you want a clear view, the upstairs would be better, but we could see through the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just back from a 4 night stay at Cedar Cove Resort. We were very happy with our stay. Cedar Cove has charm and character that you don't find alot anymore, especially when you are staying at large chain hotels and resorts

We stayed in the Mermaid Suite which was clean and comfortable. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The recommendations we got from the staff for restaurants and activities on the island were perfect.

We are already planning our next trip to Anna Maria Island and have our reservations at Cedar Cove.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJA9420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was our second visit to Cedar Cove and once again we had an awesome time. We stayed again in the Sandcastle Suite. Not only was the ocean view from our balcony spectacular but as always the room was clean and comfortable. Everything was there if you wanted to use the fully stocked kitchen. The beach is beautiful, clean and private. Eric and Jeff are the perfect hosts! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb Ritch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
90 reviews
1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $164 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing