We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Paradise on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Quiet and peaceful. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. We did not have a reservation, and needed to change room during our visit but this was no problem at all. The staff arranged for everything. They even moved over our stuff from the refrigerator. This is really a paradise on earth. Relax, take a swim, enjoy the sunset and BBQ on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    117
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
250
421
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great staff. Two thumbs up to Jeff he help us with all our needs Thanks Jeff . Great time

Eric & Carol H

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank snekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Charming, perfectly maintained, casually-styled room, with all the amenities one could need! All appliances and A.C. work perfectly! The crystal blue water and private white sand beach are gorgeous with natural plantings of sea grasses and palms, and face the west which makes for spectacular sunsets. Small, colorful garden spots are tucked in around the rooms and tall, full trees are planted everywhere, giving Cedar Cove a very private, natural feel. All the rooms are within a few steps of the beach and all have lovely views of either the ocean or the gardens. Eric and Jeff, both very welcoming and attentive, take great care of their guests, and provide many "extras" at no charge like BBQ grills, beach chairs and towels, umbrellas and a library of good beach reads. As an extra bonus, Cedar Cove is located in a charming part of "Old Florida" with it's beautifully kept old style and keen attention to preserving wildlife, in addition to a wide variety of excellent resturants, shopping, etc. We are already looking at our calendar for a return visit, and plan to enjoy Cedar Cove at least once a year from now on! After 37 years of travelling, this really was our best vacation ever!

Room Tip: Plan ahead! This is a small resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cecily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here. This time it was for my parents' 50th anniversary. Cedar Cove was so centrally located to everything we wanted to do. Great service, great rooms, perfect beach! We really didn't have to buy anything for the beach - had all the chairs and beach toys we could ever want. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms online - nice web page.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rokech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We visited the first weekend of June, and had an amazing time. The resort was great, the service we received was by far the best we have received anywhere. the beach was beautiful, the water was crystal clear. i will recommend this resort to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxygirl9475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We took a girlfriends vacation here and it was amazing! Clean rooms, plenty of clean towels, guest services second to none. Eric and Jeff (aka Joe Jeff) really make you feel welcome and special. We plan on going back on a regular basis. Give it a try, you won't be sorry!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DorisP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We were looking for a clean, safe beachfront hotel that was not the typical hotel. We got everything we were hoping for and more! Jeff greeted us and explained all the details of the resort and island area. Our room faced the ocean and we were just yards from the beautiful blue water of the Gulf. Each room has assigned parking which is great. If you need something they are there for you, if you don't, they willl not bother you like in a regular hotel. You get beach towels, tv remotes,and room keys when you check in. There are dozens of beach chairs available for sitting anywhere you like on the private beach. Sunsets are at your door step and you don't have to cross a highway to get to the beach like so many others. Our room was clean and bright and the kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking and eating utensils you could want. Jeff gave us great tips for dining and we were not disappointed. The resort's beach area had grills for cooking, covered cabanas for eating and plenty of hammocks if you just wanted to lay under the trees.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank otown304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
2.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Property: Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing