We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't rave enough about this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I can't rave enough about this place!”
Reviewed October 20, 2007

We had a difficult tike finding a place to accomodate three people in a single room right on the beach.( Most places are two room or more suites and we did not need anything that big) Most hotels on this island are private owned, no chains and I had not idea what to expect, never having been to Anna Marie island before. I am so glad i chose this place. Every transaction I had with them was wonderful! From the initial contact through email, to the talks on the phone I was treated with the upmost respect, kindness, and patience, like a royal customer! When we got there the check in was fast and easy and the room was great! The only complaint I have is that the people who work here are way to modest (Joke-Lol!) The room was perfect and the place is right on the beach! I enjoyed delightful conversation with the staff here, who have led interesting lives and were very friendly and willing to make our stay a great one.

We liked the hammock and the laid back lifestyle of the island.

I did not have a chance to see the inside of the suites but I am sure they are wonderful for larger parties. The patios looked great. I did speak with some of the guests who told me they had been there for a week or more and loved it! The grounds are pretty with a little sitting garden, tiki hut picnic area on the beach, chaise loungers for your use, and a swimming pool if you so desire.

I can't wait to go back. The island is quaint, quiet, but sweet. This is a getaway place for sure to relax and find your inner self. There is a free trolley that will take you all around the island. That is awesome!!!!!Also you pick it up right outside the hotel!

Don't go here for a big noisy nightlife! We found exactly what we were looking for.

  • Liked — service and right on the beach!
  • Disliked — Nothing. All was great!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mkspangenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    133
    36
    6
    6
See reviews for
274
472
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

The hosts of the hotel really know customer service. From a warm greeting when you arrive and carrying your bags, to suggesting great places to dine and things to do--they really make you feel like a treasured guest.

A few of my favorite things to do at Cedar Cove are to nap in a hammock, fall asleep to the ocean on a beach chair, get a massage under the tiki hut while Reggae plays quietly in the background. You can grill, chill by the ocean, rock on a swing or venture out in Annamaria Island.

The accommodations have great views of the ocean and you are just a few stairs away from the sand. The suites are comfortable and tastefully decorated.

Cedar Cove is a must do, again and again. I am a FL resident and truly appreciate beach life. This is my second visit and it will be one of many for sure!

Kristine; Tampa, FL.

  • Liked — Customer Service
  • Disliked — That I had to go home eventually
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachinit17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages - Total Relaxation
Holmes Beach - Anna Maria Island, Florida

A wonderful vacation spot for anyone. Singles, honeymooners, families, empty nesters and retirees. The innkeepers could not be more accomodating. The atmosphere is clean, beachy and extremely relaxing. The beach is just steps from your cottage door. Their is a Tiki Hut, hammocks, plenty of beach loungers to take down to the surf, rafts, grills...you name it and they have thought of it, right down to the foot bath at your doorstep to wash the sand off your feet before entering your haven of relaxation. I highly recommend Cedar Cove Resort and personally have stayed there 4 times and each time in a different cottage and have consistantly been pleased with each stay. The cottages range from small efficiencies all the way up to Penhouse Cottages. All of them decorated inside according to their cottage name (ie: Sandcastle, Mango, Bamboo, Flamingo, Mermaid, etc) . A definite A+ vacation spot. Location, location, location. Centrally located to beach, shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Must visit their website and Live Web-Cam on their premises of the beach.

  • Liked — Fully equiped cottages, on the beach, quite and relaxing, great inn-keepers
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell,MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

Cedar Cove is a little place on Anna Maria Island, FL - on Holmes Beach (just north of Bradenton Beach). I've stayed here 2x and I've decided to make it my new favorite FL beach spot.

The hosts, Eric & Jeffrey are just wonderful! They took care of me, from check in to check out. They carried my bags to my suite, I got a cold beer upon arrival, and throughout the stay, they offered up a ton of great ideas for restaurants and activities.

What I liked most though, was the "Old Florida Feel" of Cedar Cove. It is on a gorgeous stretch of beach, it's quaint, the rooms/suites/penthouses are GREAT ... and it's very tastefully decorated.

You can BBQ on the property, chairs are provided free of charge, and there are a ton of cool little places for photo ops on the property. If you're into high-tech, they even have a webcam where you can stand and wave to your jealous friends back home!

Oh yes, and if you're really wanting to "treat yourself", you can get a massage under a tiki hut on the beach while listening to Jimmy Buffett. It doesn't get much better!

I recommend this place without hesitation, and I certainly welcome any specific questions.

It's located at 2710 Gulf Drive in Holmes Beach and I believe their website is [--]

Wendy K.
Sartell, Minnesota
(1x a month traveler to FL beaches)

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — No complaints whatsoever.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyknaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
373 reviews
2.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
281 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Property: Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing