We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our Restful Beach Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Water Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Water Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Restful Beach Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in July. We had the apartment on the very edge of the beach. We loved it! It had everything you needed to feel at home. Kitchen stocked with cooking and serving supplies. The bed was very comfortable. It is an older motel but it was very well kept and we enjoyed the old Florida feel if it. We had a beautiful view if the beach. The owners are great and very helpful. We will be sure to stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jjp6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear jjp6061,

I am very happy to hear that you had a restful beach stay at the Blue Water Beach Club. Thank you for your kind words, I will share them with the whole team at our next meeting.

See you on your next Florida beach trip!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    42
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
81
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We live near Treasure Island, Fl, wanted older more laid back version of Florida where at night you can still see the stars, you are steps away from the Gulf, and things are not so tourist trap driven yet you can find peace and tranquility.

We stayed 3 nights in one of their "apartments" and we were 5 people, including two kids and didn't feel cramped. Television had HDMI inputs for the Macbook to connect to for movies, the WiFi worked well, and there was a very familiar feeling while staying there, almost like I'd been there before. The reason I felt that way was because the place is setup like your home, they have a cabinet where people share, leave their belongings when they go home and you can borrow for example a beach umbrella that someone previously left, buckets, toys, rafts, etc... 99% of the hotels throw it out, then again most do not call you by your first name and don't remember you.

I've stayed in 5 star hotels, read my reviews, I'm a top contributor on here, trust me, you will NOT be disappointed. It was clean, there was a dishwasher, and maid service even for an apartment.

When you look at apartments and condos, remember the price is not the price, it will usually have a cleaning fee when you pay which this place is what you see is what you pay, no hidden charges, nothing at all..

The pool clean, manicured landscaping, and well maintained. I will say the seagulls apparently liked doing a tap dance at 7am above the room daily but it was because the fishing line must have broken ... The roof is a flat roof and you can hear the birds like they are in your bed on the second floor. I will say they told me the string must have broken but hey, this is Florida and the birds are our version of the pigeon in big cities, we have a love/hate relationship and this was their getting me back I guess.

Room Tip: If you can, the downstairs will 100% guarantee you no seagull tap dance at 7am but seriously I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOBBY1964_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear BOBBY1964_1,

Thank you very much for your "local" review of the Blue Water Beach Club. It means a lot to us that you had a great time and enjoyed all the amenities on our property.

I would also like to thank you for the feedback concerning the seagulls on the roof. Several of the fishing line strings have been damaged due to the strong summer storms we had and have been replaced by our Maintenance department. Guests since have told me that there has been much less disturbance by the seagulls.

We hope to see you again next time you visit Anna Maria Island!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel this on a three-day beach vacation. What a beautiful and old hotel. Our room looked out at the Gulf of Mexico. The balcony was open and breezy. Our room was a nice size with a comfortable bed. Bathroom had
very little ventilation and was very warm. Front desk was very friendly and helpful on places to eat and go to. This hotel was a hidden treasure on Holmes Beach. Highly recommend this hotel to all on vacation visiting Anna Maria Island.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear susann w,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3 day beach getaway at this "hidden treasure". Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Blue Water for a week this summer. It was perfect. We were right on the Gulf, so I could just wake up, throw on my suit and swim before breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, beautiful and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was very competitive Anna Maria Island is paradise. All in all, Heaven on earth. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms nearest the beach at the end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Lizbelden,

Thank you very much for your kind words about the Blue Water Beach Club. I will share them with our staff at the next meeting, they will be delighted!

See you next time!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now as it's a great location. Right on the beach and not too far from the AMI hub (such as it is!). Rooms are bright and airy and clean and spacious enough. Decent kitchen but bathroom let's it down.

Well kept grounds and a nice pool are a bonus and the whole place is well looked after. Perfect for kids and the larger units with roll out beds are just fine for four people.

It's not luxury but it's very functional. Also good value and we've found it much better than hiring a house which can be double for the same amenities.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank piemaster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear piemaster1961,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and your room. By the way, we are currently remodeling our bathrooms. All the Beachside bathrooms have been done with more bathrooms to follow this fall.

We hope to see you next time on Anna Maria Island!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

My new husband stayed here on our honeymoon in March 2014. The hotel was perfect and located right on the beach. The beach was fairly quiet with beautiful white sands. Our apartment #202 had a view of the ocean and a full kitchen. Despite being delayed on our drive down we were able to get our room key past office hours. The front desk staff was nice. It wouldn't have been a problem getting service if we needed any. The room was clean and spacious. Wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was quiet and family friendly.

Room Tip: Although #202 is the farthest away from the beach we had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello Kati C,

Thank you for your review and posting the pictures from your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Water Beach Club.

If you plan to travel to Anna Maria Island again, please give us a call. We would love to accommodate you again!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room 222, One bedroom apartment, beachside (2nd floor)

+ Positive:
Large apartment.
Location, next to the beach.
Friendly staff.
Air Condition (silent).
Totaly renovated bathroom!
Free WiFi and parking. (WiFi works fine from time to time.)
Large balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the pool.
Well equipped kitchen.
Dishwasher

- Negative:
No laundry facilities!
No safe in room.
My bed was hard and unstable. Didn't sleep well during this week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello J0ru,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, as it is the truest measure of how we are doing. Please accept my apologies concerning the bedding in your unit. I have already left a note for our Maintenance Department to look into this issue.
While we do not have a safe in Apartment #222, we do have a safe at the Front Desk. If you would like to store anything in the office safe, please let us know. Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
2.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Property: Blue Water Beach Club
Address: 6306 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1619
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front resort on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 40 years. Whether you choose an Apartment, Studio or Bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, Flatscreen Cable TV, free Wireless Internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free Trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of Shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes
Blue Water Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing